I'm Opening A New Chapter

in #life7 years ago

After my yesterday Upside Down frustration, I decided to open a new chapter with a different approach.

New ChapterSource: Image from Pixabay. Credits to Dieterich01 for book-dream, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

A plan for another day with listed tasks works fine for me as it keeps me on track. But there is still a hidden trap that brings me into trouble very soon.

Let's say I would list down everything I want to do the following day. I would even try to keep it real. Meaning, to be executive in the given time frame but with one big "IF," - if everything would go more or less as it was planned and nothing unexpectable would occur. Great! How often is that? About 0.01% of times! And that's my standard trap!

Pencil with NotebookSource: Photo from Pixabay. Credits to congerdesign for pencil-notes, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I also noticed there are many things I do during the day like cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping and many others that I don't even consider as tasks, but they are in fact quite a time consumable tasks as well.

That's why the new chapter with a different approach is here.
I decided that the list of tasks for the following day should not exceed the number of ten tasks per day. And as a task would be considered every activity that would take me 30 or more minutes to make it done.

For instance, if I can hop to the bakery to buy bread inside 5 or 10 minutes, it wouldn't be considered as a task. But if I have to go to some bigger grocery shopping that would take me for sure 30 minutes or more it would be considered as a task.

Little GirlSource: Photo from Pixabay. Credits to [jill111](https://pixabay.com/en/users/jill111-334088/ for little-girl, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Tomorrow it's a new day, so will see how it would work!


Posted on Wednesday, January 3, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

WELL DONE , i share the same frustration i try as much as possible to simplify my work at night and work during the day.

hahaha - Yeah, I'm suffering from that "owl syndrome" sometimes too. 😁

Put in your planer coffee with me this days :)
II know you can do it :)

You don't know how much I would love that!!! ☕
We really have to do something about it (finally)! 🙂

I am free to go😀 your planer is full.😀

I guess we will have to wait and see how your plan for completing tasks will work tomorrow. We are going to see a positive or a negative post tomorrow. lol

I am sure you will do just fine. Just do what you can, and have time for. I usually separate my tasks to priorities. The things that have to be done today, and things I can catch up with tomorrow.

But, then I get lazy on some days and things for tomorrow become things for tomorrow after tomorrow. lol

LOL - I know that how those passing over(s) to the next day and the day after that, and... - looks like! Quite familiar with it even when I'm not lazy.

Btw, I like to prioritize too. The only problem is when you have on your priority list 10 burning urgent tasks, 30 urgent ones and 40 ASAP ones - and damn day don't want to stretch over 24 hours! 😎 😁

They do tend to prolong. I mean those lazy days. lol Now I just do my best to keep up and if somehow I don't finish them all o well. Life will move on. I will focus on the ones I did do. :)

You have a lot urgent and ASAP ones. You must be a superwoman. :)

LOL 😁 - If I am a superwoman they all would be already done! 😜 What's not the case! Unfortunately! 🙄

This chapter is going to give you more time in your day for the more important tasks

1 ) New Chapter:

I decided to open a new chapter with a different approach.

2 ) Less important tasks:

there are many things I do during the day like cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping and many others that I don't even consider as tasks, but they are in fact quite a time consumable tasks as well.

I thought I understood your post and you would understand this comment

Which chapter? So, help me God if I know what are you talking about!

It seems I'm still too tired and my brain is too slow (besides the fact that I am a blond 😉).

However, now when you edited your comment and added what you were, in fact, referring on to, I know what you mean.

Great content! Enjoyed reading it, followed instantly :)

Thank you very much!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.55$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post has received a 17.24 % upvote from thanks to: @ana-maria.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 3.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has received a 16.44 % upvote, thanks to: @ana-maria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55