AFTER EFFECTS !!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

What I am gonna share with you all might sound over melodramatic to you but I literally have gone through it.
You must be wondering what am I talking about? So here is the answer to all those questioned faces-I am just done with reading an article which was a complete work of fiction but left a strong impact on me. I am a bit emotional type of person.
I'd like to illustrate my mental condition while and after reading, so here it is: This story was split into 3 parts ;
I began to read with a happy mood as the subject being friendship and we all know who doesn't like friends or do not have friends be it a bunch or a single.Chapter 1 ended with a sweet note of friendship between a boy a his only friend as I moved to chapter 2 I became more anxious and wanted to know more about the little boy and who his buddy whose name was WOODY was??
Chapter 2 ended with the mystery called Woody.
After reading the first 2 chapters I had gotten so involved in this that soon I wanted to know about Woody.
Chapter 3 started and finally the mystery was revealed that Woody was none other than an old banyan tree which was planted by the boy's father.
I didn't expect Woody to be a tree. The most shocking part was the boy has last stage of tumor and Woody after sensing this gave on it's life and was found lifeless the very next day. It literally brought into tears, the boy died few days later and was buried in the coffin which was made out of Woody's wood . I was totally zoned out after reading this article and the thought of it gives me goose-bumps still.
I am so touched by that story .
I would recommend you to give it a read and share your experience too.

Article Courtesy @vinyprop (ORIGINAL)

Links attached below:

Part-1

Part-2

Part-3

Sort:  

@amritasingh, I am in total agreement with you. The "Woody" story was really touchy and I was in awe with moist eyes. Would recommend the readers to read it. 😀

Congratulations @amritasingh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81