ME & MY FRIEND | @vinyprop | Original

in #fiction7 years ago

THE INTRODUCTION


Intro.jpg


Whose face comes to your mind, as soon as you hear the magic word “friend”? Good chances are that you have more than one friend and hence its not so easy for your brain to single out and pictures that one person, out of the rest.

Friends really are god’s sent angels, who come into your life as strangers, but soon become your secret keepers, your support system, your advisors, your sympathizer, your best critique, your protector and a whole lot etc. A wise man once said, “judge a man by his friends”, so my philosophy in life has ever been to “choose my friends wisely”. After-all they pose the biggest impact on you, as a human and as a person. You don't realize it, but ever so slowly and steadily, you start to think like them, talk like then, behave like then, and to an extent you start to blindly follow their beliefs and disbeliefs.

But why am I preaching you on this topic, you may ask. And to respond to it, I would tell you that the story I am about to narrate to you revolves around myself and my best friend Woody. Well “Woody” is what I called him; What did you say? What a strange name! I won’t blame you for feeling that ways, because it is a little non-conventional, to put it gently. But so am I, a strange and delusional person, or thats what I was made to believe by others. These were the same people who were good at pointing fingers at me, but they never realized that while they were pointing one finger at me, at the same time they were pointing 3 fingers at themselves. Yeah, actually that was my quantum of solace, which taught me to fight it all out. It really kept me going, when just giving up was the easiest and the shortest way for me. And of course, I had Woody to support me, who was the beacon of light in the darkest hours of my life.

My friendship with him literally started the very day I made my first cry as a newborn infant, in the hospital. My dad saw woody on the roadside, while my parents were taking me home for the first time from the hospital, and took Woody along as well to home. So, on literal terms, we both share our birthdays to, along with our home. God had some plans for both of us and thats why he brought us together on that day. Woody was not just a my first friend, in-fact he became my only friend on this blue sphere, floating in the spacetime. Woody was not just my friend, he was my brother too.


End of Part 1


Follow me @vinyprop

PosterMaker-1499582026550.jpg

Sort:  

@vinyprop, a wonderful read to start the new day. Beautiful start to the most beguiling bond called Friendship that exists in the universe. Waiting to read more on yours and Woody's time together. "Woody" -- quite an enchanting name. 😁

It really is. Isn't it? I hope you like it.. ☺️☺️

Hello @vinyprop awesome writing ..Totally agree with you ..friends play important role in everyone's life ..family we choose ..i must say your best friends name is quite interesting "woody" ...eagerly waiting for next part of this story ...great work again👌🏻👌🏻

Hey @nehachauhan, the next part will be posted soon. :) So keep an eye.

Its very effective way to describe yourself through the name of your buddy,i really like it .In fact the way you created the magic in your first meet with your friend ,it makes me eagar to know more about your friendship

That's too kind of you to say that. ☺️☺️

hey @vinyprop , in my opinion this guy has some split personality disorder maybe its his inner conscience who he has named it as Woody.. Let's see what happens next.

Lol... Good attempt @amritasingh.. ☺️☺️
Please go ahead and give a read to the other 2 parts as well. They have already been posted. You would get your answers..

oh damn!!how did i miss those.. well thanks :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vinyprop from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

Congratulations @vinyprop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34