You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teacher, I'm stupid, am I? (Part 1)

in #life7 years ago

Totally agree, at the end of the day, the system should be revamped to take into consideration talents that are non-academic. We are missing a lot of singers, artists, e-sport athletes (yes, them too), creators and entrepreneurs. If we are to remain competitive, something should be done soon or we risk losing all these great talents.

Sort:  

Parents need to be "educated" too... coz many parents are kiasu and force children to "study"

We actually tried, about 7 years ago. But the education was not enough or at least convincing enough. If only it succeeded, we may have less exams now.

well... because of the education system... even I am not that kiasu also have to have my girls study... =_=...
if I can afford, maybe I would have my girls going to international school... but then it's not happening....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51