The most depressive day of the year

in #life6 years ago
Hello,

Today, Jan. 21 was supposed to be the most depressive day of the year. Many people suffer a lot because they can feel the low after the holidays. Especially people who are alone are affected by this mood.

I was never depressed. Even in the low points of my life, I felt no depression. I faced a burnout a few years ago, but never lost hope.

In my environment, I have already people who have ruled by depression. Recently, someone from my circle has taken his own life. It was a shock to everyone because no one could tell that this person was depressed. It was acknowledged after her parents read her diary.

Why am I writing this? I called today a friend who had a hard year. He was so happy that I did that. He was alone and was glad someone thought of him without asking for anything.

I try to make 5 phone calls a day where I call friends just to talk to see how you are doing. It changes a lot in the relationship.

Do you have depressive people in your environment? Talk to them.



Hallo,

heute, den 21 Januar sollte angeblich das depresssivste Tag des Jahres. Viele Menschen leiden an diesem Tag sehr viel. Man spürt den Tief nach den Feiertagen. Insbesondere Menschen die alleine sind, werden von dieser Stimmung betroffen.

Ich war nie Depressiv. Auch nicht in den Tiefpunkte meines Lebens, habe ich keine Depression gespürt. Ich stand vor einem Burnout vor ein paar Jahre, aber habe nie die Hoffnung verloren.

In meinem Umfeld habe ich schon Leute die von Depression gelieten haben. Vor kurzem hat sich jemand aus meinem Umkreis das Leben genohmen. Das war ein Schock für alle weil niemand erkennen konnte das diese Person depressiv war. Man hat es nacher eingesehen nachdem ihre Eltern ihr Tagebuch gelesen haben.

Warum schreibe ich das? Ich habe heute ein Freund angerufen der ein hartes Jahr hatte. Er war so froh das ich das gemacht habe. Er war alleine und war froh das jemand an ihn gedacht hat ohne nichts zu verlangen.

Ich versuche 5 Telefonate am Tag zu machen wo ich Freunde anrufe nur zu sprechen, um zu sehen wie es Ihnen geht. Es ändert sehr viel an der Beziehung.

Habt ihr depressive Leute in eure Umgebung? Spricht mit denen.





image.png


discord.gif

Sort:  

Auch ich habe 2017 einen Bekannten unerwartet verloren. Da hat auch keiner was geahnt. Am Vorabend hatten wir noch in der Gruppe zusammengesessen und gescherzt.
Etwa 2 Wochen vorher hatten wir uns über bestimmte Sorgen und Nöte unterhalten, aber anscheinend war es seinerseits nur oberflächlich. Warum das keiner der gemeinsamen Bekannten geahnt hat, der länger mit ihm zu tun hatte: keine Ahnung.

Mir ging es heute (Montag) eigentlich relativ gut ...

You are the sweetest person, Alex. Thanks for being you.

xo, b.

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.322 which ranks you at #208 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 204).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That’s odd, I’m happy as hell today 😅😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

People that do not experience depression themselves do not fully comprehend the gravity of the situation. I did suffer a a lot from depression. It doesn't really go away ever. It is always there, around the corner. That is why it is so hard to identify someone who is not open about suffering from depression. I find relief believing that we are all dying. Some sooner rather than later. The choice is yours and I do not blame anyone who took their own life. I do not fear death but I am not rushing towards it either. I am just a witness. I want to learn and experience all I can before my life is over.

Don't be sad, don't be blue
Frankenstein was ugly too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I understand depression is a big problem nowadays and I have been down myself a couple of times in my life (but not depressed), but how was the day picked? Other than being in January, after the holidays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55