🍀 How to Have a Happy, Healthy & Wealthy Life 4️⃣

in #life7 years ago



These series of posts are all about having the life we all want – being happy, being healthy and of course – wealthy. Each day I learn something new on this journey and share that knowledge and experience with you in all hopes you’ll find it beneficial and take something to guide you in jour journey of happiness. 💜


ivan-dodig-361699.jpg
/Photo by Ivan Dodig on Unsplash/


These few days are all about getting rid of the stuff I don’t need and getting everything in order at house. While reading the book by Marie Kondo “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” I share what I learn and acknowledge with you. Hope it’s beneficial for you as well.

Today I've got to the page #67 and have some more ideas to share with you. Get ready, lots of interesting things are coming!


thought-catalog-470876.jpg
/Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash/


MY WOW MOMENT


When I bought this book and then started reading it, I thought it’s a book written by an expert in cleaning field. This is everything I’ve expected from this all adventure. BUT. Now I read the book and see that it’s full of coaching principles. And then I got it. Really, not the act of cleaning itself is so important. No tricks or tips will help you if you don’t have the right mindset and the right reasons that drives you into the doing mode. And coaching is the thing that is really helpful in this all. This was a really powerful acknowledgement for me. All the coaching principles flashed in front of me in one powerful moment. And I really spent some time not actually cleaning my house, but getting to know what I want and why I want it in means of a clean and tidy house. But let’s start from the beginning. ☝️



GET TO KNOW WHAT YOU WANT


This is a core principle in coaching. It’s quite hard to acknowledge what we really want. I mean, we all somewhat know what we want, but if we look closer, usually we’ll notice that those desires are quite vague and not specific, more in form of a dream and not in the form of goals. And thus they’re quite unachievable. How can you achieve something so unspecific when it’s not clear what you really want? In my future posts I’ll cover the aspects of goal setting and tell you what are the principles of efficient goal setting.

So, in order to clearly understand what it is you want Marie Kondo suggests to really visualize the result. You want uncluttered house? What does it mean for you? How it’ll look like when your house is uncluttered? Will it have some specific scents? Will you want to enjoy some specific activities there? What do you want?

If you really can’t just understand and imagine what exactly you want and how it’ll look like – you can get inspired by some photos on hte Internet or specialized magazines, as well as you can go to some furniture stores and explore what’s exciting there. From the stores for those purposes I like IKEA. They always have trendy examples how their furniture can look in the interior.


teddy-kelley-69798 (1).jpg
/Photo by Teddy Kelley on Unsplash/


TAKE SOME TIME TO UNDERSTAND WHY YOU WANT IT


Now you’d think it’s enough of preparation and it’s time to go and clean everything up. But no, here comes the best and most valuable part. You should take some time and with no rush listen to yourself and understand why it is exactly that you want all this? And when you get your answer – even then it’s not enough. You should ask yourself once again: “Okay, and for what purposes would I want this”? And so on for at least 3-5 times.

Actually, in business management it’s called FIVE WHY technique.
In business world it’s mostly used to understand the real problem. For example:

You identify a problem and then ask “Okay, and why this problem occurred?”
Then you find an answer for your question, like another problem, and then ask: “Good, and why then this other problem occurred?” And like this for at least five WHY questions.

This is done in order to get to that real reason why you want it (or why the problem occurred). The trick is that only that TRUE reason drives you to real long-term actions.

What we usually do is to try and get motivated by those surface reasons which usually just won’t work. But when you get to your deep and valuable motivators, then everything is done just easier and with more fun. And the best part – IT WORKS!


⬇️⬇️⬇️ FOLLOW, LIKE & SHARE, ⬇️⬇️⬇️ as well as FOLLOW ME on insta.png

Sort:  

Wow, great read. Its super important to focus on long term well-being over short term satisfaction! I think a lot of this comes down to being aware of the way in which your own mind works. Being conscious of what are think and feel can help us accomplish our goals.

I just wrote and article called How to Manifest your Intentions, where I talk about the neuroscience behind why mindfulness actually helps you be the person you want to be. I would love feedback if you have any interest!!!!

Wow! It's really exiting. I'm interested in neuroscience as well. Thanks for commenting!

:) looking forward to reading more of your future posts!

I’m sold! You absolutely persuaded me to read this book which I have heard about in passing. I like what you included about the link to the 5 why’s. I’m a communication teacher and in my public speaking class I help students learn to make logical arguments through a fairly regimented assignment — the problem, cause, solution speech. I almost always end up asking students “so what?” as they explain a problem they perceive. And often their answer prompts another “so what?” and so on. So often what we think everyone else perceived as a problem is either not so obvious, or really is just a symptom of a real problem. Anyway, thanks for the post. Good stuff!

I hope the book will help you in teaching. It's really cool that you help people in communication, this is a necessary skill nowadays. Good luck in this great business!

Thanks! And good luck to you as well. I’ve always thought it would be cool to be a life coach. I do coach high school track, but that’s a little different :). I look forward to seeing your future posts.

thank you! It's very useful!

You're welcome, my friend!

This tip you shared is pretty motivating. However I'll go drink in more knowledge by getting the Marie Kondo's book. But you giving a heads up on the objective and aims of the book has helped me prepare my mind as to how to view the book. Thanks for the valuable piece of info

You're welcome! Good luck! I'm happy that my post helped you!

I learnt from you, thank you too:)

This is so helpful! thank you for sharing .

You're welcome!

@aleksandraz such a great thing to have you here and glad to see what you post everyday hope you have a sweet time dear

Haha, thank you very much @yassinof! I'll keep it up!

wooooow amazing


please

visit me @hansal Life Hacks and simple tricks for easy life

The Last Posts16 FUNNY HACKS THAT WORK MAGIC

This was very helpful.. as I look at my cluttered house LOL. But for me, I do it to myself.. I'm the one who goes to the Thrift Stores and brings it home. . I've gotten much better as I get older Not to even go in to those kinds of stores. But, you can find some neat things. . Anyway. Thanks for sharing and I really need to look in to that book.. Might help . look forward to more!

It will help. The book is wonderful, good luck in developing yourself!

This post has been voted Good! Upvoted. Follow @alphawhale to have your best post upvoted and resteemed free.

Click here to read about @alphawhale

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aleksandraz!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42