Travel Vlog - Work and Play but no Steemit 😞

in #life7 years ago


Hello Steemians!!

I've been M.I.A for a couple of days because I had to travel to St. Louis for work. To be honest given the whip lash that we have experienced in the past couple of days I've been being an ostrich and putting my head in the sand. I'm not really actively trading or participating in any ICO's at the moment. I'm going to wait for some of my investments to come to fruition in the next month and then reallocate my portfolio.

After the Dow dropped last Friday, it had its biggest decline in history on Monday and sent the global markets into a tailspin. As much as people knock crypto, what happened this past week is a reminder that the whole system can be manipulated for the few and is fundamentally flawed.

Work and Play

It was actually good to get a change of scenery even though most of the time I was in doors. This was the first time meeting my co-workers since I'm based in D.C. The days were long but we did manage to go out for dinner and drinks.
We checked out this cool spot called The Three Kings.

Overall we were able to get a lot of work done is a short amount of time. Now I'm sitting at the airport waiting for my plane to start boarding. I'm pretty grateful for all of the support that I have gotten on this platform.

My whole goal was to show people how to navigate this cool new ecosystem. I never imagined I would be blessed as much as I have. Thanks for listening and until next time!!


genesis-mining

EarnBanner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Well said. I agree with many things said. Yes, you have to take the good with the bad. I'm surprised that you didn't mention the connection that crypto currency has with wall street. I for one think many brokers have put and still do put large amounts of money in crypto. I think since that Bitcoin Futures was established--which I'm not a fan of-- it's kind of stabilized crypto instead of letting it grow like wild weeds. But I kind of like crypto growing like wild weed. I don't know. But keep the videos coming. #thecut #pumagang. We're still waiting on your Puma picture by the way. :)

I'm not a fan of the futures. I think they are what caused the drop in addition to other stuff. I think it was better when Wall Street did their thing and crypto did it's own. I did the video but didn't realize the Dow dropped another 1,000. It's starting to mirror Bitcoin lol.

BTW I knew about #thecut but didn't know about #pumagang. What pic you need? Can you point me to a post explaining #pumagang?

whatever that is on that plate looks good, glad you had a decent time.

It was called a Buddha Bowl. Yea pretty decent.

"A revolution fought with our minds..." - Dig that

Hi Really enjoy your work. Wanted to invite you to speak at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]
unnamed.png

Thanks for the invite but I most likely won't be able to make it to Las Vegas.

Welcome back bro @alao

😁 Thanks never really left though.

are u gonna post some rap in the future?

Just in cased you missed my blog:

My hands are getting cold, Steeming outside, no worries,
We are in the green again, and I am happy inside,
You don't know where this road is supposed to lead, nor do I,
But that vacation home you promised me, it's time to buy.

Well the vacation home is between you and @cryptochrist 😂😂😂.

Again, I don't mean to be so uptight, but my dream's been hurt,
@cryprochrist wallet isn't treating me right,
I refuse to stop dreaming, your choice is not yours alone,
I am dying to feel the sunburn, and hear the waves all night.

OMG... @cryptochrist is valid Steemit account. My apologies to the owner, you are not my other half.

Yea we need to make him an account so you can just reference him when you want to.

Thank you alao for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.10% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 2.72% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @alao!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Hmm! Work and play. It's shows you are a good time manager. "all works and no play....". I hope crypto will come back to its right place soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82