Thought to Manifestation (Magasin Sennelier) #2

in #life6 years ago

...Cont Part 1. I am back with some more pictures from the Sennelier art store as I have been struggling the past few days to find good internet, haha! Anyway, I these are from the upper level of the store.

As I climbed upstairs, this caught my eye and I was really surprised to see a wall full of messages written by the people who have visited this place. I mean how many stores do you see like this on a normal basis? At least very few for me! I left a small drawing if whatever popped in my head (2nd Picture) :) Maybe one day I can come back and find it, who knows!

znkj.JPG

zffy.JPG

mkj.JPG

zfdh.JPG

There were bazillion number of brushes in this room I think along with varieties of markers, tools, basic stationary and what not. I scanned the room for a little while and moved to another one. The next one was all about papers, canvases and easels. There were some paper especially imported from Nepal and southern India too! You can check out the video below to have a small glimpse :)

z.JPG

zx.JPG

zxx.JPG

IMG_7559.JPG

zzf.JPG

zzz.JPG

zzzz.JPG

zzzzzz.JPG

After a LOT of looking around, I got myself and some of my friends some supplies and as I was leaving the sweet man gave me a really old photograph of the store! That was completely unexpected and it just made my day <3 I got meself some nice pictures and merrily walked away! There were some other fine art stores that I wanted to check out but I was running late to see the eiffel tower and had to leave. Will be back with some more pictures soon :)


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I sure do love me a good art store!! I especially love that pic of the first wall! And your contribution is also awesome. Thanks for sharing @aishwarya.

Aww thanks a lot! You would LOVE this place for sure ❤️

It's a lot like my own space. There's nothing like a place of creation. Thanks for sharing it @aishwarya.

Oh wow!
You’re welcome :)


Congratulations @aishwarya!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved
SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75