Bought the house of my dreams :) post #2 - perks for Steemers?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It is official, the house is mine. I signed the contract yesterday and the auction has been canceld. This is a follow up to my first post.

If you want to see where it is, check out this site with some really nice photos of the natural buties: http://www.igslovenia.si/

As I said before, this house has huge sentimental value for me. As of today, it should have gone up for public auction, as my idiotic brother wanted to sell it, but wanted too much for it and I could not really afford it at the time - and he knew what it ment for me, so he used that as leverage.

There were only 2 bidders who applied for auction, so chances for me of getting it cheap were really high. But then again I would be doing a lot of damage to my brother, even though he was the one who filled for public auction and was acting like a total asshole all along. So I gave him a final offer, which was really all he wanted and demanded in previouse negotiations. But at least now it is over.

The matter of the fact is, that this is or was my parents house. Unfortunatelly they passed away in a car accident when I was 9. And so for all this years the house was just wayting there. I have great memories from this place as we used to spend a lot of time there building it together.

Now I am really glad, that it is mine and that I can restart the buildout and finish what my mom and dad started.

The house is located in a smal town near Radovljica in the Gorenjska region, just under the Julian Alps. This is the old city center of Radovljica at night.

The most well know turistic destination - the pearl of the countries turism - is Lake Bled, with a small church on the island in the middle of the lake.

The house is just 8 km (about 5 miles) from Lake Bled. My plan is to finish the ground flor of the house, so guests can start coming, as me and my family live in a nother town in a nother reagion (just as beautiful). :) After a while I will move onto the 2nd flor and then the 3rd - top flor and in the end the cellar, where a miniature spa is planned.

A special offer will be given to the Stemmit users. A crowdfunding tipe of thing, to help me fund the build out: Something like 20 SBD for 1 free night stay (up to 5 persons) , 35 SBD for two nights (up to 5 persons) etc.

What do you think about this? Is this doable, do I stand a chance or will this go nowhere?

Any advice is appreciated.

Cheers

ALJO

Sort:  

Congratulations @aglio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Thanks. Nice photos. Looks like a good place to go visit.

You never really can tell, how it'll turn out, till you give it a trial.

Beautiful house.

True and thanks.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Congratulations @aglio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39