Optimistic Nihilism (The Coolest Video I've seen today, #1)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In a stunning display of animation

This video gives a very concise, interesting perspective at life, what we are, and what this all means. Free of any religious theories, it is nearly a scientific philosophical outlook.

It emphasizes the fact we have a very limited time on this planet. Reminds us to make the best of it given what we collectively know for certain as a scientific human race.

Many people have beliefs in things we cannot prove, such as afterlives, Gods, and spirits. Those things that cannot be measured or observed.

This video is an scientific sort of objective look at life as we know it.

This is not my video, I found it on youtube and shared it through "embed" please let me know if this is not allowed, it is the first video I've shared here. Should I move it to steemvids? Any comments, upvotes, and resteems appreciated, just getting started here :)

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Thanks so much! I appreciate it!

I've powered up my account quite a bit so I always repay the favor (and its usually in your favor)

Hey @acis!

Sorry to contact you here, I saw you sent 2 SBD for @randowhle services recently, well.. the fee decreased and it costs 1 SBD now.
Thought I should let you know
Have a great day!

Will go through it....sounds interesting....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78