📷Google Home - First Contact - Google Home | 初问 Google Home GH001 (by @ace108)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Going through the motion | 过程中

Sunday, I was busy with my homework for class and told my lady to try to setup. After she was prying the box from the top before, I was still wondering if that was a good idea but it's time to get her more aquainted with setting electrical/electronic stuff other than just pressing the few buttons at the washer/dryer. Anyway, she successfully followed some pieces of paper and installed Google Home on the phone and got it connected to the WIFI without much ado. Congratulations.
星期天,我忙于夜校的功课就告诉太太去搞那设置。经过之前她从那盒子上面硬拉事件后真不知道那是不是好主意但反正也该让她除了按洗衣机那几粒钮多了解设置电子产品。 她也没费很多力气安装Google Home在手机而把它联系上网。算可喜可贺。
Google Home
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/ry31jpC6G

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro

First Contact - Weather | 初问 - 天气

Hey, Google. How's the weather today? Passed, it told me the weather in Singapore
嘿,谷歌。 今天天气如何? 及格。它告诉了我新加坡的天气。


Then I tried asking... Do I need an umbrella when I go out? Sorry, it cannot help. I think I need to train it. I'm going continuing trying this and then asked about the weather after that and see some day it learns.
然后我试问。。。 我出去时需要带雨伞吗? 对不起,帮不上忙。 我想还得要训练他。 以后可要继续试问这然后问问天气看有一天他可意会到。


Although next morning when I asked about the weather, it was able to tell me the weather in my home town location. It has learned something. I was able to asked about the weather in Changi and it was able to tell me something.
可是第二天早上当我问起天气时,他能说出我家市镇得天气。 他学到一点东西了。 我也问出樟宜的天气而得到答案。

News | 新闻

Hey, Google. Read me some news. Then it started rambling something from BBC. Not very interesting for me. When I asked "Hey Google. Read me some news about Singapore", it responded that it could not help. I'm sure it could do better than that, I have already installed Google Home on my phone by now. Along the way to workplace in the bus, Google Home popped up on my phone. Cool. I can add the news source and there's local news source for Singapore and I can reorder the list. So, I added a few local news source.
嘿,谷歌。说点新闻给我? 他开嘀嘀咕咕。新闻来自BBC(英国电台)。对我来说没什么意思。 当我说,“嘿,谷歌。告诉我一些新加坡的新闻”, 他也回复帮不上忙。 我觉得也该不会那么钝。 那我也已经把Google Home安装在手机上。 在到办公处的车程中,看手机时,Google Home反应起来。够酷的。原来可添加新闻来源还有新加坡本地的,也可把新闻来源的自序调整。所以就添加了几个本地新闻台。
Select news source
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HJex0t0TG

Select news source
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HJex0t0TG

Reorder
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HJex0t0TG

Recent Post
FIRST2
📷 #DailyPetPhotography Hey, black cat | 嘿,黑朋友😎
FIRST3
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180507, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180504 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180504
FIRST6
Looks like @wande been hacked | 看来 @wande 被黑了
FIRST7
📷 #DailyPetPhotography #AnimalPhotography Hey, cat. I'm back | 嘿,猫。我回来了 😎
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #5.07 Trophy seat given up | 放弃赢得宝座
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180506, active hours and how their comments looks like
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

😂我婆婆我教她調电视机点播,教了好多遍都没会,最后我家小盆友学会了。

可能他喜欢小朋友的声音。我老人家的声音他还有点搞不清。 :-)

So far it sound pretty good. Easy to setup and learning. I find these updates useful. I use the Google Assistant on my phone all the time. I have it so I can just talk to it without having to unlock the phone. I like it.

I do the unlock of the phone too. The easy setup was quite surprise when I manage to not need to give my lady any help. I think it should work better. Somehow, I feel we are still an experiment in Singapore but I decided to pay to participate in it. haha.

It's on its way to becoming self aware ;0)

I guess it's getting there but seems to need more patient time to train in.

看來ace哥進一步走向高端智能家庭生活方式啦!
感覺很酷啊!👍

算是迈向未来吧。即使还没算酷,你跟人提起,别人会感到比你笨笨。嘿嘿。

@Ace108 good post
Follow me please

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

So thats how it works. Interesting. Like talking to a clever machine.

It still needs lots of training to become more clever.

this one is interesting wor. pretty cool actually!

Yes, it sounds cool but it still needs lots of time to be trained.

technology gives us fun as well as convenience 👍👍

some pain is needed to "train" it first :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89