We look like a friend ... ^^

in #life7 years ago (edited)

.
.
silhouette-1082129_960_720.jpg
[image from pixabay]

늦은밤 아버지 생각이 납니다.
지금은 예전처럼 건강하시지도 않고, 지난 일을 잘 기억하지도 못하십니다.
약해지신 몸과 마음을 느낄때면 마음이 아프고 미안한 마음이 듭니다.
생각해보니 같이 여행을 가본적도, 농담을 해본적도 없네요.
멀리 있어서 항상 미안하고 생각이 납니다.

아버지가 스무살때의 사진입니다.
스무살때 찍은 나의 사진과 나란히 넣었습니다.
아버지도 저도 스무살입니다.
친구 같나요 … ^^

I think of my father late at night.
He is not as healthy as before.
Sometimes, he cannot remember the past as well.
I feel sad and sorry when he seems to be getting weak body and mind.
I had never traveled together with him nor joked with him.
Always sorry for that I am far away.

It is a photograph of my father when he was twenty.
I kept my father 's photo with my photo which I took at twenty.
We were twenty years old and were soldiers.
And we look like a friend ... ^^

2.jpg

.
.
Have a nice evening... ^^

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @abdullar.

Beautiful prose and lovely thoughts along with photographs of young men in their prime.......you and your father.

The Bible says that in heaven....the perfect state of the human eternal body will be as when one was in their prime years......so yes...indeed the opportunity to have as a friend...one's parent or ancestor is quite the thought.

Heaven is the destinantion for those who believe in Christ Jesus as their Saviour.....For God loved the world (mankind) so much that He sent His uniquely born Son that anyone who believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Thank you for the opportunity to think on these things.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

thanks for visiting and warm reply... ^^

you look alike!

somehow what you wrote there makes me feel the same guilt and sadness
since I became an adult I haven't joked nor travel nor do anything special with my father either
specially these days and not even paid him a visit for many many years
but I guess he's used to it
are you close to your dad? then you have a different case
surely .. our parents long for us
cheer up!

"Let us hurry to love people they depart so quickly" Jan Twardowski

interesting and good friends, the last photo looks cool

This post remembers to our father respectively. the father more often call his son than the child contact the father 😯

is that your father ? i can't your language hehe
looks army @abdullar

같은 스무살때의 사진...
뭔가 짠한 느낌이 있습니다.

저도 아버지와의 둘만의 시간은 많이 없는 것 같습니다.

오늘 전화한통 하겠습니다.
감사합니다

묘한 느낌입니다... 저도 내일 통화를 할려구요... ^^

When I read this article, I remember to my father... Me and him live so far. I really miss him..
Thanks for sharing your article @abdullar

Love it

i like your post .thanks for sharing your feeling with us .
when I was reading your post i hoped inside myself that your father still alive to tell you are lucky .I am now with my sister's son , he is 5 years old he never see his father cause he died . SO i asked him this question " where is your father " he replied " my father is in heaven to buy some sweets for me"

Last ,i want to say you are very similar in faces in the photo. keep Positivity on ,you brave man you deserve to live a good life .wish you good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44