The 2020 Burn and Flames

in #life5 years ago

A lot of things happened since 2020 took over the world by massive news about war, natural calamity, explosions, end of contracts, and more and more news that made us felt like January is so long and exhausting,lonely and causes anger. Personally, I also had a lot of downs from the start of this 2020 drama. A lot of stress pressured me down to the point that I don't want to get up anymore, I don't want to work or socialize. I can't function properly, and my normal life (which is perceived by other people around me as weird and awkward) became so devastating. That is a big word, but from my point of perspective, it is really devastating.

I again started to think about my life, my future. What if's has clouded my mind and kept me idle for days. I literally cried in every single days of January even because of small things. My anxious self kept reminding me that these people don't want me in their lives, they want me out ! WIPE OUT

I thought that if I go to that specific place, people will judge me to the bones and it's crushing me. I became a lonely wanderer who ate all the negativity and manifest the effects of these in front of the people I love. It hurts me seeing them angry with me, but I kind of let it happen, I started it, I should deal with it.

I tried to find the positivity but ended up watching and hearing all those false positivity and false hopes. Should I just stop searching for the meaning and causes of my misfortune? Should I walk away from these problems ?

It turns out that I am just running away from these troubles and making it big like a wildfire ! I am full of darkness and unseen hands kept me down , pulling me to the center of the earth. I just want to rest, I just want to....

Yes that thing came to my mind again.
I thought it's the only escape.
It's the only hope I could reach.
Thinking that maybe at the end of my breathe, I can finally find the light and peace.

IMG_7868.JPG
captured by @kulaykahoy 2020

But as the famous quote says, when life gives you lemons...
you got to make a juice out of it.

This negativity, these problems I encountered helped me to assess myself into a realization that I am living, I am alive and I must thrive.

I learned that these pain is essential to mankind. Without it, we will not know our limitations and capacity. Because of pain, we know that something is off and wrong. We will not look for remedy if not for the pain. Some pain are tolerable, some are just toxic for living mind.

I started to read a book again to deliver myself away from stress. I started to look at simpler things in life like trees and how they grow with their patterns and colors, the sunset that is always magnificent, the army of red ants and how coordinated they are. Little things that are often neglected and unrecognized.

Sort:  

One real comment, from a real person from amidst the comment cacophony of bots....

Reach out. There will always be someone's hand to hold to save you from falling deeper.

The world has too few people who create beautiful things, so those that do, I try to cherish. Sadly, the universe throws up the juxtaposition when it appears the beautiful souls pay a deep emotional price for their talent.......

State of mind is infinitely changeable and each state is just an infinitely tiny moment in time. Ride through the lows but accept they will be there and a part of you and then embrace the highs and understand they are even sweeter because of what you came through to arrive at them.

Again. I say. Reach out. There will ALWAYS be someone's hand to hold to save you from falling deeper.

Ingat. Maraming salamat for the beauty you create.

(self upvoted for visibility)

Thank you so much for these encouraging strong statements @nathen007
it really put smile on me and I keep on reading and reading this to remind me that there are still a lot of good people who will catch me - us when we fall!

Salamat din Kaibigan !

We cannot control the world and the events happening. Focus on the simpler things and the people that love you, they will give you strength and hope:)

Thank you @georgeboya, i now tend to enjoy these simple and little things. No more high expectations but I keep on doing my best in everything :)

Have a nice day !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

aalagenesis, you've just received an upvote of 64% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72