You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who have you met that brings hate to the community?

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

Hey @alumam thanks for bringing this to light. And also showing us that this level of Hate still exist. Quite honestly if this guy had said to me " you better not have a boyfriend" it would have been hard for me to contain myself. I would pray I would control myself but it would be hard. I'm the guy who would retort and say "well maybe I do and what are you going to do about it " lol . I'm almost certain that would be my response.

Anyway, Iam right with you on standing up for people. Iam not gay , probably will never understand how a man is attracted to a man. But there are things about me that others cannot relate to.

So I totally say, Amen ! I have friends that are a part of the LBGQT community. And I love them. Some of the best people in the World.

Much better than that fool at your work :(

Thanks for this inspiring post and letting Steemit know there are people that still actually care :)

P.S. This Post of your deserves much more Upvote payout than this. One day when I get more influence I plan on making it a point to Reward excellent content and insight like this. You should have $10 or more at least

Sort:  

Not a problem at all! I'm glad you were able to find some inspiration in my words and story.

I think I was afraid of the bloke to be quite honest, it goes to show how easy it is to be mislead-ed and influenced even when my beliefs are no where near linked to his. If I continued to let him talk and go on like he did around me, more and more things would seem acceptable, purely because of the brains ability to soak up the information around us and link the familiar with what's acceptable. I should of been a stronger man to challenge him.

I'm the same, I have a couple friends who are part of the community and they are awesome.We go out to the gay bars in Newcastle whenever we are out with them, always a fun night out. The musics always quality and as long as you are polite and can be respectful if anybody gropes or tries to come onto you, it never gets out of hand. And yes, it's not just guys who grope girls in clubs. Their is a societal problem that effects the type of people who believe groping and throwing yourself onto people is acceptable.

The upvote payouts don't really matter so much to me right now, I'm more interested in comments and feedback on my posts so we can spark healthy discussion and make better connections! Thanks for stopping by anyway Robert, great to hear from you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43