You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who have you met that brings hate to the community?

in #lgbt6 years ago

I’m sorry to hear that you were a victim of this type of verbal and emotional abuse at your workplace. So many people take being comfortable in their work places and in public for granted. I think twice every time I want to hold my wife’s hand in public. So many don’t understand that micro level of discomfort.

I’m glad you’re out of that environment ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

It wasn't taken as abuse directly at me in all honesty, I'm used to micro levels of abuse on building sites now anyway. It's more to display the fact that I didn't stand up for what I believed in. I'm a straight guy and it's a community that I believe in and the fact I didn't challenge him on that just means I'm not fighting for the beliefs I hold.

I'm glad I don't have to work with him again that's for sure, but there is always someone else around the corner! That discomfort is something you have to learn to be content with I think, it's always the voice in your head that runs amok. I hope in time the thinking twice goes away and you can be at peace in public, things have to get better over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90