Let's make a collage #6 - New challenge! [SBD prizes doubled!]

in #letsmakeacollage5 years ago (edited)

LMAC#6-New-challenge.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

Welcome to Round #6 of the community contest Let's make a collage!

After I had to suspend the contest last week due to some real-life obligations I'm happy to announce that this week's round comes with double the SBD prices! So if you've been hesitant to participate so far, now really is the time to join the fun!

❗️Important rule change: Participation in this contest now requires you to post your artwork under the #letsmakeacollage tag. Link your submission as a comment to this post.

So let's kick off the next challenge:

What do you see in this photography that is not yet there? A shipwrecked spacecraft? A squad of Yetis on the prowl? The Snow Queen's Palace?

IMG_3545.jpg
(click here for a HighRes version)

Let your creativity run wild and transform the image into whatever you want to see. Your imagination is the only limit (and the tools that you can command).

Prizes

  • 🥇 First place: 10 SBD, a 100% upvote and a resteem by @shaka
  • 🥈 Second place: 4 SBD and a 50% upvote
  • 🥉 Third place: 2 SBD and a 25% upvote


    📌If this contest receives enough submissions I will compile a shortlist of finalists and let the community pick the winners in a dPoll!
  • All shortlisted entries will receive a 20% upvote and a resteem by @letsmakeacollage.

➡️ Entry deadline is February 5, midnight UTC!

Rules

  • The above photography needs to be the starting point for any further modification. I provide it for free use without any copyright protection.
  • 📌 Entries need to be posted using the #letsmakeacollage - tag and should contain a reference to this post. Up to twenty of these posts will receive a 10 % upvote!
  • Submissions need to be linked as a comment to this post.
  • ❗️❗️❗️ Any graphical element that is added to the photography either needs to be your own original work (e.g. own artwork or photography) OR needs to derive from the public domain (having no copyright protection).
  • All sort of editing, modification and/or manipulation is allowed as long as no copyright is affected.
  • By submitting your contribution you agree that your artwork remains public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission.

❗️To ensure unbiased community feedback, please note that I will not upvote or comment your submissions before the winners are determined.

I'm very much looking forward to your contributions!

Shaka


Photo recorded by myself with a Canon IXUS 75.


If anything prevents you from making full use of your VP you can follow my curation trail on Steemauto.


Sort:  

Saw this photo and immediately saw some hikers walking on sunset. Photo of sunset is mine and hikers are downloaded from Pexels free stock site.

fJjBwyw.jpg

https://steemit.com/letsmakeacollage/@miroslavrc/let-s-make-a-collage-6-by-shaka

🥇Congratulations @miroslavrc, your entry won the first place in this contest!! 👏

10 SBD are on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 100% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

Thank you very much! I'll be there. :D

You got my vote! Great job 👈

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! :)

Very effective. You did a really good job at creating a scene and mood, seamlessly. You even have the footprints!

Thank you! :)

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Congratulations 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is my entry. You can see working process from the link. Good luck to all. Thanks for interest.
Winter Bride
bidesign_shaka_collage_01.jpg
https://steemit.com/letsmakeacollage/@bidesign/winter-bride-collage-let-s-make-a-collage-contest-6-by-shaka

🥈Congratulations @bidesign, your entry won the second place in this contest!! 👏

4 SBD are on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 50% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

🥉Congratulations @norwegiansteem, your entry won the third place in this contest!! 👏

2 SBD are on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 25% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

Wow! That's so cool 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Thanks, I'm super exited 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

My entry is a collage animation, titled Cosmic Jump. Enjoy the winter season:)

shaka2-gif7.gif

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Wonderful news😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you guys remember my Funny Loser Caterpillar? well this is it now, feel old yet? Read the full story here Cute Champion - Let's make a Collage #6 Here's my entry @Shaka
Cute Champion.gif

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Awesome contest :) thanks for the input and inspiration! I like the pic. Well done! Had fun editing this on my mobile haha

20190131_212114.jpg
https://steemit.com/letsmakeacollage/@tibfox/winter-wonder-collage

Peace!

I don't know if I like the dog or the squirrel better--but they're all beautiful, and yes they do exist in peace :)

Thihi I like both of them and the penguins are super cute as well :)
Thanks for your comment @agmoore!

Peace!

How daring! I too would take a picture of the giant dolphins. You should have glued wings onto them :-D

... Oh ... wait! They already got them!

Si ya tienen alas, una foto irreal..

Ok, I'm ready. I've been practicing my GIFs, just because of your challenge. So here I go. Not perfect yet, but making progress, I hope :) Thanks for the creative exercise.

shaka spaceship cannon added gif 3.gif

https://steemit.com/letsmakeacollage/@agmoore/the-martians-are-here-the-martians-are-here-shaka-s-lets-make-a-collage-6

LOL! What is it? A spaceship set on fire by earthlings defense?
LOL!!!!

I'm so glad you could make it out! My son said he wasn't sure :)) I think the key to making your own GIF is the same as baking a cake--the ingredients (pictures you use to make the GIF) have to be good for the outcome to be good. I do bake a good cake....GIF not so much :))

HaHa! Happy that I recognized the motive. It's so funny!
This gif making and photo editing is really time consuming. But some time is there to be wasted. :)

After I tried and abandoned numerous online image editing programs, this is my result. Unfortunately none of the programs wanted to insert a text into my speech bubble. And despite "promises" that I could use a pen, the pen remained without any possibility to use it, simply without effect :(

SMACK!

is the kiss of this gorilla or Neanderthal creature.

Great idea of yours!


edit:

Thanks to @agmoore who gave me another tipp for editing, here ist the final version:)

Welcome to the fun! I love the mustache--or is it eyebrows? A very, very interesting result. I'm still playing with GIF. Just learned how to make something move as though it's underwater. Boy, do I know how to waste time. So glad to see you letting your imagination play.

:) Couldn't use the pen in the program. So I had to seek alternatives and pasted some ready images on the picture. The mustache represents the gorillas eyebrow. Don't you find that the creature sharpened it's lips to a kiss? LOL

Do you have GIMP?
I find that I can play with objects in Paint3D, readjust afterwards in Paint, and then go to GIMP for weird effects. I just love GIMP.
All of these are free.

I am so happy you decided to try these. Can't believe what you did with those tools. Now I see what you saw in your mind. Wunderbar!

Thank you. Never heard of it. Appreciate your tipps.
edit: Altered completely that thing! LOL. what fun!

source: Von Unbekannt - Unbekannt, Gemeinfrei, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=9393634

Yes, but it was not a kiss I think many would welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25