Steem App - Dev Week 4

in #letseat6 years ago

Join me on my journey to bring Steem/it to the masses.



This week development has moved into testing different functionalities of traditional technologies (the maps) but the dev team has also been working on integrating the Steem APIs and this is taking longer than expected.

Third Party APIs

The app will make it easy to find, and review restaurants. You will be able to search for nearby restaurants as well as tag them based on the geolocation of your mobile.

The search functionality will be provided by third party APIs. This week we have been testing whether the Google or Yelp APIs will give better search results for restaurants.

If you have any feedback on these APIs and the coverage in your country please leave a comment as I would appreciate the input at this stage.

Steem APIs

This app will post to the Steem Blockchain. In order to integrate this functionality the app will be using Steemconnect as well as the Steem API.

I am not a developer but I would have thought that by directing the dev team to the following sites they would be able to get what they needed.

It's getting more detailed every day but apparently it's still not that straightforward for someone from a non blockchain background to get up and running developing on Steem.

6 weeks of development to go. I can't wait to start using this app!

Blockchain technology is about so much more than Bitcoin. Follow my journey as I develop this app to see what Blockchain is enabling today and why it gives this app a USP...

Previous Updates



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency and Travel.

Stock image: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Grond that 👍👍👍

nice post,thanks for shearing.
i am always read your post.
i am inspire about him from your post.@eroche

good post, you deserve a good ranking, I follow you.@fatemah

lagak that,mantab nyan,,

Nice and great post. Amazing
Visit my blog..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42