Lending Club - The Worst Investment I Made

in #lending7 years ago

Back in like 2014 and 2015 I put in 10.5k into a lending club IRA. Perhaps the most costly investment opportunity I made as I was debating where to just put it all on Bitcoin.

The market at the time was like 300-500/coin. Granted I heard about Bitcoin in 2013 and actually bought some and even EARNED bitcoin by doing dental work for coin.

I was getting really into the potential collapse of fiat currencies. And was wondering " whats the point of putting my money into a traditional IRA if the dollar is gonna be worth shit when I cash out to retire.

I have a JP Chase Morgan account IRA which is growing at a slow pace, and thought well Lending Club is a new P2P fintech so why not give it a shot. I liked the idea of people helping people and cutting out middlemen like loan officers and such.

Part of me inside was like, if I really believe the dollar will be worth shit when I get old, why not just put it all on bitcoin.?

This is the price I pay for being a PUSSY.

Imma always go with my gut instinct now.

lending club.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @btcdentist! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @btcdentist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66