Cinematic Godzilla Creatures & Wild Weapon Designs: Daddy/Daughter Architecture (Original Lego Masterpieces)

in #legos8 years ago (edited)


Being a parent means we have access to being a kid again with our kids during playtime. We can let our imaginations run rampant and create whatever we desire. This definitely includes designing props and monsters for pretend movies and acting out dramatic scenarios for a good laugh, which I did today.

Funny thing is, my wife @happyharmonymay advised me NOT TO POST THIS as to not seem too childish, but I think it's cool and great to share fun moments I create with my kids, no matter how ridiculous people might think I am.

My 2 year old daughter Harmony screamed in joyful excitement each time I built a new epic toy for her out of the Lego Duplo set, meant for building a zoo, into something a bit more extreme and complex. in the picture up above you can see the Fiery Falcon Megazoid, ready to crush all in its path with blazing flight of flames.

Here we have the almighty Frost Fang Sword, (Powered by the baby Polar Bears from the zoo that Harmony had picked out for extra ice strength in defeating the Fiery Falcon Megazoid lol) which was also capable of destroying any flying creatures from the scary abyss of the unnatural mythical mystical underworld.

At the end of our imaginary storyline, we had not only defeated the ferocious falcon with the legendary Frost Fang Sword, but had also encountered and beheaded Godzilla himself, which we were transporting on a train back to the scientific labs before onlookers in the public witnessing the event. (Of course Harmony doesn't think we actually beheaded/or killed anything. She just sees a big dinosaur and she was dancing and jumping around in pure happiness.)

All in all, it was a successful Daddy/Daughter day on set.



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety. This is how I actually picture the scenes we act out on the Lego Land Battlefield lol
And this is for my wife who was against this post lol

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Epic lego builds loved the godzilla train. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you for checking out my post, I'm glad you enjoyed the builds. They were fun to make. Appreciate the support, up vote and follow!

That's terrific. Lego never ceases to be fun!

Thank you very much for your comment, I completely agree. The creative possibilities are endless. It's better than crayons and colored pencils making a mess around the house.

Thanks for posting, I alway tell my son @frobear he should post more of his Lego creations on Steemit.

You're very welcome. He definitely should.

That is so much fun! Like you said, being a dad is awesome because it allows us to think and act like kids again. How refreshing!
My son and I build Legos together often. For whatever reason, we like building scenes of horror and disaster, then place our Lego minifigures in the midst of it all, trapping them in terror until Mommy comes along and picks up all the pieces.
I have made a few posts under the Lego tag, and I encourage others to do the same.

Awesome creations, friend!

Nice if you could share those post links here in the comments section to link back to your previous ones earlier that would be really cool to check those out. It seems guys or mainly fathers have only commented out of experience from the awesomeness of building legos with their children lol. Thanks for the nice comment, sounds like your creations with your son were pretty epic as well!

Here is a link to my most recent Lego post. I created this on Lego Digital Designer, so it isn't a tangible model, but I still had to select each piece individually and drag it into place. Inside this post, I linked to a previous creation on LDD.
I have also used Legos to illustrate some of my prior posts.
Thanks for your interest!
https://steemit.com/lego/@countryinspired/i-built-an-office-building-with-over-11-000-lego-pieces

Here is a castle I built when I was 28! I feel like no less of a man even though I built Legos by myself (no children involved) at 28 years old.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great post, brother! Anything that can expend the creative component of a child's brain through fun and imagination can only be considered a good thing! You sound like a great dad, man!

Beautiful and uplifting post! :)

Thank you very much bro, your comment brings me to smile. I try to be the best dad possible, but it's a learning process indeed! Harmony is already so creative and I want to nurture her imagination as best as possible as well. Appreciate your words. Also, be on the look out for Audiobook Chapter 2 of your novel being posted shortly :)

Look forward to it, brother. Let me just add that Harmony is one of the most beautiful names I've ever heard. :)

Fun stuff. I love Daddy Daughter posts. Thanks for sharing!

It definitely was fun, and thank you very much for checking it out. You're most welcome, it was a pleasure to share.

It's great to get kids out of screen time and into the physical play world. Where they create and build their imaginations vs a program dictating it to them. Cheers!

I completely agree! Physical activity and interaction is a life necessity. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72