Masters Series- Mens Dreams - Part 2- Giant Worldmap 2013 Build for Sandoz/ english versionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lego8 years ago (edited)

Lego Masters Series- Mens Dreams - Part 2- Giant Lego Worldmap 2013 Build for Sandoz

In this series " Lego Masters " I am proudly presenting projects which are build with Lego.

As Lego stones are quite heavy bigger projects need a steel framework. For this project it was not necessary because it was build flat but for the LTE Lattice Mast/ Vodafone, IFA 2013 the solid foundation was important.

My friend which is a Lego constructur has send me this photos to share them exklusive on Steemit.

He had visited me a few days ago and I showed him my latest post on the Steemit Photochallenge, after a short laugh he offered me his great unique content. I tried to google some facts about this sandoz legomap without any success.

This is a map build for the company Sandoz.

It was build in 2013 for an exhibition.

Size: 3*4 meters

Stones to build: nearly 100 000

Construction time: 150 working hours

On one of my next episodes on Lego Masters, I will tell you a crazy story about a Lego build horse which was 500 kg heavy and sold for unbelivable 150 000 Euros, hopefully I will get these pictures too.

You will marvel what for crazy things and projects some guys want.

On the next article in the Lego Masters Series you can read about a drilling rig.

Thanks a lot for upvoting, re-steeming and do not forget to follow @lichtblick for more valueable content.

If you do not know my " Experiences Berlin " you should check that article out.

100% Power-up Post

Sort:  

Is Sandoz a supplier to Lego?

Good question. I dont know :-) My friend does not work direct for Lego, it is a firm which has the rights to build with Lego on such projects. ATM they store 16 000 kg lego stones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64