LEARNANDEARN Contest - Week 25

in #learnandearn5 years ago

This is my submission for the #LEARNANDEARN Week 25 Contest hosted by @brittandjosie. To see the full details, Click Here

Many things to learn... though 7 is our magic number. So I will attempt to share what I have learned this week:

Traveler | sport enthusiast | software developer| hitchhiker | jiu-jitsu whitebelt | introvert living the life of extrovert

Source

  • I learned that @matkodurko has been promoting this contest for some time, and sadly, the interaction hasn't been what was hoped for.
  • I learned also, that there have been several "regulars" to this contest... that being @brittandjosie, and @trincowski. Also, it was stated:

Noone really cared about my learnings :D - Ok..I know this might sound selfish..but there were cca 13 participants for last 4 weeks straight and every single week of them, I posted same 5 things over and over again. Noone even noticed that I don't update my learnings

Source

  • Are you learning... what I have been learning? I also learned that @liltammy was given a special shoutout, for commenting... when not even participating in the contest.
  • I also, just this moment, learned I am counting on my fingers, to see what number I am on.
  • In relation to this contest, I have learned the importance of friendship, community, positive actions. I have learned to pay heed to the contest channels in any specific Discord Group.
  • I have also learned, that by doing the above, "learned" learning... I was given a wonderful gift of two-week delegation by @danielsaori (this is entirely separate from this contest but relevant) and so am trying to pay this delegation forward.
  • I have also learned, that there are numerous new Steemians entering this Block Chain each day, and need help, guidance, mentions, and friendship...

I believe I might have met the required guidelines... but honestly, let me just say what's on my mind...

Something small, can be something extraordinary

imageedit_25_8749712824.jpg

samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/50, 4.3mm, ISO64

I am in NO way trying to talk bad about anyone... please know that. Dealing with my Multiple Sclerosis sometimes means that I am away for days on end. Rather, I am trying to implore upon everyone, to do your best to help promote those who are sharing the love. This week has indeed been a learning experience for me; approved to be a Beta Tester for @appics... lucky to get that mentioned delegation... just remember that we are all in this together! Let's focus on positive energy, helping those new Steemians, saying "thank you" when we are lucky enough to be gifted special things...

I'm curious my friends; what have you learned?

All photos are taken by me and edited in LunaPic | Free Online Editor

Until then...


For Steemit Sig.gif



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_150_px_transparency.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Oh, I didn't read last week to see if you repeated, but, I trust that you didn't scam this week! Hey! A shoutout to @liltammy because that is what they do here! I just want to learn if this mention thing works.

What have I learned? I learned how to fix a sprinkler system today. Seriously. I changed out tubing. Me and YouTube!!!

So yes!!!! Every day I learn something new! :) Congrats on the delegation!

Thank you for being an amazing team player on #SteemUSA!

!tip

!tip

Oh my!! You were doing some Bob Villa stuff on your sprinkler system!! I used to do lawn accounts on the side... in conjunction with my normal 10-12 hours a day job. Nothing major, usually helping elderly widows do things like mow, rake, take out the trash, because that's how I was raised. Anyway... I was asked if I knew how to work on sprinkler systems once... once lol. I applaud you for completing that my friend. Thanks for the kind words and congratulations! Oh and... I didn't repeat anything; I can barely remember to make a normal post!

Thank you very much for entering my contest, great to see that steemit is the reason for the learning curve. And Tomorrow the blog Will be on for the winners.
Gr. B

Most welcome my friend; thank you again, as I said, for continuing this contest on. Steemit would be the reason for learning yes; I have been so focused on things here in the Steemit'verse... just trying to keep up the pace!

The steemisfere is a learning curve on its self

😭 I learned nothing. I knew @matkodurko hosted it first plus what he wrote. To be honest it was not clear in his weekly post he just gave an example how the post should look like or was really mentioning what he learned.

I am also accepted as a beta tester for @appics but the link for Android is not working (for iOS does) so I guess this is the end of my test and I will receive their newsletters forever without any respond of my complaint.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh but you have my friend!! You learned, that there are contests involving what you've learned. You learned you could write some interesting shorts...

Our party will be a gas.
She is great, you should taste her, he gassed.

Aren't you going to surprise us?
Sorry, no fluid.
I buy a bottle at the gas station.

As he left she opened the tap, put her head in the oven. He would find his surprise.

Your Blog

As for being a Beta Tester for @appics... no worries! If you join the Appics Community on Telegram then message Josephine, she will re-send you the link to get started again!! Hey... thanks for stopping by my friend...

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Appreciated as always my friend! Thank you @steemitboard, @arcange, @techybear, and @captaink

Sometimes you have to wonder if anyone reads your posts, posting the same thing for 3 weeks, and no one noticed.... #humanizesteem is a tag for people committed to actually reading and commenting something supportive. :)

Agreed... although sometimes, I fear I am not responding to every comment! I have GINAbot of course, and right now, using Steempeak, I know there are notifications... But I will say, I know that time here can play tricks on you; it's easy to get involved in posting, commenting, then suddenly... it has been two days lol. As I stated in my contest post, certainly wasn't trying to condemn nor down anyone. I would hope that it was simply a case of real life happening, or something taking place that might be more perplexing?

There are so many things in play in this Seemit'verse; such as noticing as soon as I hit "post" there are accounts that are either blacklisted or haven't been active in many months... upvoting and resteeming my content. I am aware some might be bots... at the end of the day, I am just glad to get a kind comment, such as you have left. I will have to remember that #humanizesteem tag... THANK YOU!!

@wesphilbin I am using this SteemReply app, and I love it! It lists every comment and gives you the option to reply or delete the comment from the que. It shows you your comment, then what the person commented back, so you can reply easily to the thread. You can also vote at the same time your reply. It's at https://steemreply.com/inbox and you can log on with steemconnect or keychain. It's really helped me be more productive, because I hate missing responding to comments!👍😀

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Reflecting On Sepia Saturday Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Take A Little Sunshine, Of Mine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

that sounds like a good contest and a great contest,
I cant think specifically what I have learned this week, but I know I will have learned things, as mu Great Uncle used to say any day you do not learn something new is a wasted day

Thanks for the great post and being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

We don't maybe think about what we are learning aye? Especially if we are repeating the same tasks day after day. But like your Great Uncle said... I agree. I also remember something to the effect; if you aren't making mistakes or learning, your no longer living! lol... all relevant I suppose yes? Thanks for stopping by my friend... appreciated.

I like your version of the saying as well, so many wont try things because of a fear of making mistakes I often think one learns more from our mistakes and plans that fail than we do from our successes

I couldn't agree more brother!

Lord know I have made many mistakes over the years but I like to think I learnt from many of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99