WEEK 22 #LEARNANDEARN - What I learned

in #learnandearn5 years ago

 

Hi There.....Do you like to learn?

I think you should seize every opportunity if you can find the time to learn things. 

And when I saw this contest on learning I thought.....Yes, why not.....So this is my entry to the contest in the link here below

https://steemit.com/contest/@brittandjosie/winner-announcement-and-start-off-week-22-learnandearn 

The first thing I learned this week is how to make a geometric beadwork bangle - fortuneteller bangle in a different way. I had made one before but wanted to try and find an easy way to make smaller sizes by using fewer beads on every side and putting my bead increases on a different spot. Too complicated for you.....I totally understand   😅  Took me about 10 years to get at the point where I am at today.

The second thing I learned is the right way my granddaughter wants to be pushed on the swings. 

What more did I learn.....now let me think.....ah yes ok. Yesterday I went to a session of the clinic on how to understand chronic pain and how to deal with it.....and we did an exercise on how to relax your body.

One more thing I learned may sound a bit weird that I didn't already know that.....How to stew carrots.....Wasn't sure whether to cook them first. But you don't have to.....All you need to do is stew a bit of onion and then put in the carrot slices and let them simmer until they are good to eat. You can put in some thyme, pepper, garlic, nutmeg and some salt. 

So one more thing I learned.....Was in the Welcome Wagon server on how to automate upvotes. So now some people I like automatically get an upvote after 16 minutes. I just love supporting others, and that's what this server is all about.....Isn't it   😃 

So these are 5 things I learned this week.....How about you? What did you learn?

 Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Behind every unique handmade piece is a lot of hard work. It's a labor of love and every piece you buy will make someone's day a happy day.

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊 

Sort:  

Dear Renata,
Great to see that you are learning from and on steemit.
Its very important to know how hard to push the little princess hahaha lovethe fact they already know what they want at this age.
And a stew from carrots sounds amazing.
I like thats you have told me what life in general teaches you.
I think your blog art picture is very nice. Sunday evening I will announce the winners.
Thank you for participating,
Britt

I am looking forward to that - yes the princess know very well what she wants - she is 3 now - tx for the great feedback :)

Nice
16 minutes is to long. Should be between 10-13 minutes.
Chronic pain- the body relaxing is so important. Takes practice.
You can’t just push a child on a swing, OMG 😮. Its ok because they will educate you. :)

Ah ok she was telling me I was doing it wrong haha - will keep it in mind next time no pushing :)

Dear Renata,

I love what you did with the geometric beads! They are so lovely!

thank you so much :)

It's always good to learn something new, although it can be a challenge! The beadwork is pretty amazing looking. Great job! :)

Tx for the lovely compliment :)

Congratulations @seadbeady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I need to learn how to do automatic upvotes as well!
Your beading looks so complicated and beautiful! Good job!

just go to steemauto.com and choose fanbase - they told me to follow first and then you get to see that underneath - you change the settings to 10% and 16 minutes - hope that helps :)

Thank you.Realy steemit is a big platform to learn.
From your post I learnd a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

So exciting to hear that since I am new at this too - glad to have been able to help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65