Came Across A Post from ... when?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lastyear7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever, during some seemingly satisfactory moments of your life, hoped, a little bit insatiably, that if the world could just be a bit more perfect? 

Just a little bit more, really.

Yeah, that's what came to my mind when I came across a post, an old enough post, this morning. The post is here.

Not again! You might want to say so if you happened to see some posts in Chinese for the past two days advocating for voting certain witness. I will get to that shortly. But I am not gonna do the same thing. At least not directly.

Hear me out.

If there is anyone, other than @dantheman or @ned, anyone that has had the biggest influence on my Steem journey so far, it has to be Abit. No doubt. And this probably applies to 99% users, old or new, hanging out in the cn community. Hence, naturally, when we gradually learned to know what witnesses do and that we can vote, we vote for the guy. If we can vote all our 30 votes on him, we probably will do so too. But of course you are not allowed. Even when I learn a bit and a bit more about witnessing, I feel a bit and a bit more confident with my vote. Abit isn't a lousy witness at all by all measurements and thank God we don't have to face the decision of voting for a better witness or voting for a whale who supports you. The choice couldn't be easier for me, at least in the current setting when I am only allowed one vote for each witness. I probably will not vote all 30 votes on Abit if I am allowed. Probably just 20, no, 19 votes.

"Do you understand the technical details of witnessing?" You might want to ask. I don't. 

I write, I blog but I don't know technology. 

I use more sensibility than sense here. I heard what others said about him about his ability as a developer. I felt how he might be like as a bloke in real life from my side-watching in cn wechat (an instant messaging App) group. I have never spoken in private to him except on Steemit or on wechat group publicly (my fault, man! I should do so really as I owe you a big thank you!). According to my sensibility, he is definitely a let-me-code-or-I-might-be-bored-to-death type of guy (you call that a geek? oh, well...). A person with such traits? Sound familiar? No good for marketing this platform, no good for promoting Steem, no good for bringing in fat investors... But he's the BEST witness you can ever hope for! That's just my hunch though.

Oh, sorry! This post isn't about voting for Abit. At least not directly. So, what is it for? 

Thanks for reading so far. I will get to the point in a bit... 

Okay! Back to when I saw the post. No, it's not the whole content that triggers me to write this post. Shown below.

This is abit, an experienced witness. Will you vote for me?

Seriously, some might even downvote this with such a short and idiotic expression! :P

Neither is it for the much longer comment made by the self-upvoting author after the downvoting Creator hinted for a bit more introduction. 

"What then? What the Fxck have you being sentimental about this post!? There is barely anything else! Don't tell me it's about those recent clueless and naive Chinese remarks or it's about the $221.43 payout or ... what!? Gimme a break. What the hell is it!?"

Sorry my dear readers! My writing instructor taught me to write articles like this. Blame her. I don't mean to make you wait. And here it is.

It's the post age shown. Yeah... it says

"last year"

"last year"?

"last year"!!


Wow! this is,... for the first time in my Steemstory, which is a little bit longer than one year and counting , that I see such a description of post age. Usually, it would be at most a couple of months old if I happened to check older posts. Most of the time I don't bother checking posts older than 7 days because they are simply worthless.

I felt some moisture in my eyes when I saw these two magical words "last year". That's probably the most powerful two words that I've ever come across on this platform (dan, the, man... three!).

Guys! We have made it this far!!

A whole year of Steem has passed!! 


Awesome job everyone for sticking around here. Those who left and returned for money please get lost... Ha ha no, I am just kidding! But seriously don't you celebrate with me!

Yeah, yeah I know that many including Ned post about Steemit Anniversary or Happy Steem Birthday and so on a while ago already... Sure, sure. 

But the blockchain never speaks to me like this before. "last year"... last year!!

"Errr... excuse me, Steem. When was this post written?" I ask politely.
"last year" Steem says, without emotions.

See!? Don't you want to cry, want to shout and want to curse too!?

What a freaking year!


Congratulations to all Steemians! So now you know why I feel that today is such a lovely day in my life and why I hope, with a little bit of insatiation, that if the world could just be a bit more perfect. I know I am being greedy. I know I am asking you for a little bit more of favor if you share some joys from my "last year" experience.

So, if that's alright with you. Consider voting Abit for Steem Witness and make my day. A day when I first met "last year". Here is how.

Abit just dropped out of Top 20 lately and I don't have any clue of why. Maybe there are Whale politics. Maybe this is due to the Experiment he led a while ago. Maybe just because people happened to vote for those in front of him more. I don't know and I won't try to figure it out. I am not here to tell you that with such voting it will do good to the community. Only good to me. Thus a favor. And I am not returning it because there are too many of you. Hey! I just saw two words ok? 

Thanks for reading guys! :)

Remember, this post is mainly about witnessing "last year". Don't need to vote whoever witness if you don't find this post creating value for this platform. You are mean. Do you know that? But I am only joking. lol.

I hope the reader, including Abit, can understand all the humor in this article except the paragraph that I asked someone to piss off. I tried. Please don't consider flagging me... @@

Sincere congratulation to all of you for a wonderful bumpy last year together and hope for the best in the coming one!


This is a 100% SP post so I can get a little more power to make it happen sooner. Also, please note that if my expectation still holds, Abit will upvote this post. But this may not be regarded as voting the post for possible self benefit as Abit's upvotes are being managed by a curation team. Most of the time, as I know, he doesn't know who he has voted. He might read this post though, but probably long time after he voted. lol... 



Last, a few words to the CN community members...

各位好啊!這篇不是寫給你們看的,所以我不寫雙語囉。歡迎自己看吧!主要是關於我看到一篇一年前的文章,觸發感概,抒發一下而已。什麼?投票見證人,喔,那也很好,但我知道你們投到連床底下的幾張皺皺的紙鈔都拿出來投了,所以跟你說那麼多也木用的啦!哈哈,放輕鬆,開開玩笑,世界無論如何都美好的... 倒是跟幾位最近剛到這一年前的帖子留話的朋友們說聲抱歉,文章裡吃了你們點豆腐!:) 純粹是為了行文風格所需,若有得罪,在這裡跟你道歉致敬了!敬禮!


images - pixabay and steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing back some cherished memories, @deanliu.

One year ago, I found Steemit and my time on there was transformed forever after discovering a small tag on the right hand column called "CN". Everything changed after that day and I'm proud to call you guys my "Steemit family" now, headed up by the fantastic @abit.

It's pretty clear to see his belief and passion for this platform and it's users. So I would also like to offer up my support for this great witness and urge people to keep @abit as high up on that chart as possible. He has earned his place as a highly respected member of our community and always strives to provide a solid and fair experience for everyone across the board on here.

Great article, @deanliu. Thank you.

I could write a much longer reply but I would rather not. :) thanks @rea my friend!

but, did I mention abit in the article!? oh, now I check again and realize I did... must have slipped out from my fingers while I was being enchanted by last year ... :)

I'm new to Steemit, but other places on the web probably have very old posts of me. Probably places I crapped all over with trolling and thus got banned for it, back in the day.

A beautiful description!

Seriously, woke up like bleh, read this and I'm excited

I believe @abit has been on my "Witness Voting List" from the very beginning. I see him as someone who actually cares where this platform goes...

So come on, peepz! Add the guy to your Witness list right now!! :)

actually I'd prefer people sharing their feelings about the past year ... lol ... but your plead is quite welcome too! thanks! @ezzy ...

Thank you for your time and attention. @ezzy

When I was searching information about bitshares, I found abit's name. At first, I voted abit for witness because it was recommended by senior cn members, and now I truely believe abit is worth voting.

Thank you for sharing this great post about your journey on steemit, you are really a good steemian since you can share such great post to us and you could share something about yourself.I think most people want to learn from you and finally become one of the whale in steemit.Thanks for your contribution on st

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eric from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

No kidding! I just hit my year anniversary here and steemd says my account was created 13 moons ago!

Thanks papa for showing up here! One of the best Steemians in this platform!! :)

I just checked and surprisingly found out that I registered 2 days before you did! :D You had a much much more amazing year here and I hope to see you keep Steemians HOT for years to come!!

It has been an interesting year, for sure. Or, in my case, an interesting 11months and 1 week or so. It's great to see who has stuck it out through thick and thin and who hasn't. I haven't made many witness votes, but I trust you and your opinion and will definitely consider making another vote soon.

thanks man. appreciated. look forward to congratulating your anniversary! :)

I'll get back to the family chat soon. I've been preoccupied and distracted, but saw the messages and am thinking.

No worries.

Just came across your blog, that is fantastic that you will be staying powered up at least 10k SP forever. That was enough to get my follow. ;)

thanks and I follow you back! (seriously I thought I have already followed you!)

Regarding the 10k SP forever... thanks for checking out... If that's the reason for following, well, my friend, I can share a unannounced news with you and a few of us is planning to form a club that everyone must pledge to stay powered up above 10k... Guess you will have to follow all of us then? LOL p.s. you can join us too.. :)

Not only do you have good Chinese writing skills, but also English. So impressed.

that's very kind of you to say so. thanks my friend. I believe that there must be quite a lot of places in the article that might have some grammatical errors. But maybe luckily my desire to say something has grasped the attention of most native readers... hopefully.

Congratulations. Your post is already very successful so saying 'hopefully' is apparently one of the grammatical errors, probably the biggest one. lol

I like every word you write.
Every word contains deep meaning.
You are very smart in finding support for Adit.
Anyone who reads your writing will be curious about who exactly Adit.
Need a strong deepening to be able to understand every word of your writing.
I'm thank for you.

thanks! Adit would be truly pleased. :)

Some posts helped by steem power, and other with good quality post. So just depend on you face steem as blog life story,becomea famous arthoe or just blog. If yhere is opportunity also good to invest in steem,help others by voter power supported by steem blokcain that u cr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91