Laryngitis: Parenting Without Talking is Hard.

in #laryngitis6 years ago (edited)

3EE0FA1E-51EB-46E8-B82F-D5E4B78E3DBF.jpeg

‪Laryngitis is no fun. Feeling better today, but still resting and not talking until the sinuses clear up more. Using all kinds of remedies that seem to be helping. Thankfully the older kids can read, so I’m communicating via whiteboard. :)‬

When @corinnestokes is out and about, parenting is extra challenging, but we’re doing well so far. I’m working to get better as soon as possible.

Remedies so far include:

  1. Neti Pot
  2. Tea with honey and sometimes lemon
  3. Gargling with salt water throughout the day
  4. Head under a towel over just boiled water (also tried with some lemon juice squeezed in)
  5. Using my body’s natural method for removing unwanted material from the lungs (I could have said that much less pleasantly and with far more detail)
  6. Throat lozenges to help resist the urge to cough or clear my throat unless needed
  7. Drinking water like it’s my job

I also leaned that whispering or clearing your throat just aggravates things worse, so it’s best to be fully silent and only cough when it’s productive.

I’m hoping I’ll be all back to normal very soon to fully enjoy this paradise again.

Have you ever had laryngitis where you lost your voice for days? It was really odd saying absolutely nothing yesterday. So weird, but also kind of zen-like.

Declining payout on this becuase it’s just some randomness I shared elsewhere already. I should create a separate account for these posts.

I hope your day is going fantastically well!

Sort:  

If anyone thinks this post should have been rewarded instead of decline rewards, feel free to upvote this comment.

You definitely deserve it! Your content is amazing :)!

Being sick and a parent totally deserves some rewards!

Get better soon :)

Hope you feel better brother! Distilled water? Tried colloidal silver?

Colloidal Silver is the bomb. I love that stuff. Always have a bottle in the house.

Same here. Daily doses and we don't get sick.

Best if used regularly for sure.

image
I believe in home remedies, hope it will help

Thanks! That looks like a great list.

I checked it from Google, I thought it may help and will make you relax, Laryngitis sucks

Get well soon

Good post friends are very beneficial for health thanks for sharing ..

Not being able to talk, that must suck..
I feel for you..
Even thinking about that irritates me

You should get yourself some of those homeopathic remedies. They're a great use of money. I believe that comes from Latin homeo meaning "doesn't" and pathic meaning "work".

In all seriousness, feel better!

Have you ever watch Storm by Tim Minchin? It’s friggen hilarious.

I have now. I wish I was that clever. Or that I could rhyme, ever.

My dad used to rhyme all the time as part of his dad jokes. I can't rhyme much at all, but Minchin is gifted.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That should be just silence
:)

Hahah! Well played.

posting very nice friends, i really like posting friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31