African Wednesday and Landscape Photography - Lake Victoria (Kampala, Uganda)

This is my entry for African Wednesday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here.

I took this photo in Kampala, the capital of Uganda during my visit there. Kampala is located on the northern edge of Lake Victoria and my hotel happened to be located right along the lake. Kampala is a big city with lots of people and excitement, so the quiet retreat along the lake was a perfect getaway after exploring the city!

IMG_2046.JPG

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-15T23:54:42
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4534.35/6400.00
Total Photos: 387
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 45
And have also received a 4.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice photo! I wish I knew about this contest, I would have posted a photo from South Africa.

I really am curious to see the southern part of Africa, especially Uganda and Malawi.

Greetings from Cape Town

Stunning shot!
I thing (and truly hope so) that we have a winner with this photo :)
Uganda is still on my wish list. Trekking to gorilas...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

WOW love htis such a beautiful scene and wow those reflections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75