#landscapephotography entry 2

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Hi my second entry to #landscapephotography organised through @photocontests by @juliank.

IMG_0566-2.jpg

This a view fro Curbar Edge, in the Derbyshire Peak District.

Curbar edge and adjoining Froggat Edge is one continuous stretch of Gritstone. It's a bit of a mystery as to where the meeting opoint actually is between the two 'Edges'. It's a stunning place for hiking and is very popular with climbers.

Camera and settings
Canon 550d Canon 10-22mm @10mm
1/125 @f7.1 iso400

Good luck to all entrants!

Thanks for looking and I hope you enjoy this entry, if you do, please do consider showing your support with your upvote, comments, following and/or resteeming.

Any reward money from upvotes that I receive will be directly invested in steempower so that I can help fairly distribute rewards to other worthwhile, quality posts too.


I only post my own photographs and believe those that don't are proper shysters!
You can check me out through my introduction post here where you can find links to my facebook, flickr, youtube (for my music) and my website. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@martinsandersuk/hi-steemians-please-allow-me-to-introduce-myself-i-m-a-man-of


Like many, I'm fed up of seeing so much dire rubbish by some of the regulars that consistantly make the trending posts, sometimes multiple times a day, which although within the rules of steemit, seems very unfair on those who post content of value. If anyone would care to delegate me some SP, I can assure you that it will be used thoughtfully to reward only the high quality content of worthy steemians. Humble thanks for your consideration.

Sort:  

Beautiful rock outcrop, do you know the geologic history of the region?

Thanks for commenting with a valid question @larrabeb.

Yes the rocky outcrops are made up from layers of sediment deposits from an ancient delta river.

I'm guessing the change of seasons and heavy snow melts would have left different sediment content, hence the layers, but as I say, that is just a guess. If you see a map of peak district's contours it's easy to see how it's been gouged out by heavy waterflow.

Right on dude, I study geology at university. Good luck with the contest, always like to see geology taking victories!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Lol, it's a good job I got that right then!

It's hard for me to imagine how things would have been back then, I get stuck on the thought that it certainly would have made an interesting white water rafting experience, probably with Noah and his ark going by.

BTW, if we ever get similar floods again I think you have to try and make it as far as Buxton to stand sa chance of not getting your feet wet. Haha!

You white water raft? I'm a hard shell kayaker!

No I don't raft, I used to do a lot of white water kahaking. It's been a while now though, ny last boat was the Creek 280. If you look at my blog, 2 or 3 posts back there was a white water kayak photo, see if you can work out what's happening in it. ;) I'm pretty sure you'll relate to the text with the post.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 00:00:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 117.37/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

#photography
I like what I see, especially like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48