Waves Crashing on Rocky Coast, Koh Samet, Thailand – Landscape Photography

This is my entry in the LandScapePhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Beaches are nice, but a rock-strewn coastline with crashing waves and whitewater spray is so much more vibrant and stimulating. On the island of Koh Samet, there are quite a few fine beaches. Between the beaches, however, there are long stretches of rocky shore that are equally fine.

Get away from it all. And get away from those beaches.

It is surprising how undisturbed those rocky areas are. Even though they are only steps from the beaches, those shorelines are usually deserted, offering great spots to retreat from the crowds on the beaches (and even from the small groups).

Don't just sit there. Do nothing.

Sitting beside some crimson flowers, with the sound of the roiling surf in the background, I found this to be an ideal place to sit and read for a few hours. Or just to sit and meditate, or maybe do nothing, except watch and listen to the waves crash over the rocks and pound the shoreline.

How to Enlarge Photos / Images – in 13 easy steps

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 11:33:20
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 362.29/400.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

WOW this photo contest bot is useful kinda like the coin bot that describes stats on every coin mentioned in your article :D

wow beautiful photografhy of landscape ☺

Beautiful photo :)
i love been at the rocky areas too.
i just get my yoga mat and lie down.
trust me, its the most relaxing feeling.

Indeed. Even a bit better than any yoga studio or any mediation hall. It's as close to true peace as one can find ... outside.

Screenshot (94).png
That's my friend Ravinder Singh, A Tedx speaker for traveling with no money.
He pretty much introduced us to this concept when we went for a beach yoga session when he came to my home town.
Tried it with him in the first time, its great way to disconnect from this world and be connected with nature.

image
Welcome to Estonia!

Just took a trip to the sea surrounded by snow, in the last day :D I never can get enough of this sound made by the waves hitting the rocks ❤️

Ya, I had that sound as background music for 12 days on Koh Samet. Day and night. It was so soothing, relaxing, and truly blissful.

Wow this is lovely. I just love everything about this picture, the beauty, nice weather and lovely shot. You indeed a genius in photography even when you don't agree that you are.

I have already save it on my device

Thanks. I spent a bit of time, and I even went back to that spot, to relax more and to get more shots of the spot.

This photo turned out very well indeed. It's one of my faves of my recent trip to Koh Samet.

Thanks great, thanks for sharing

..I hear the crashing sound of the waves sir @majes.tytyty 🌊🌊🌊😊
..I wonder when you go down is it shallow or deep.

Quite shallow. At the beaches, I could walk out into the water for quite a way.

Great shot! I followed and looking for more nice photo from you! I also love photography, if you like, you can see my blog @jumartphoto.
Here is one of my photo
IMG_8696-HDR.jpg

Thanks, I'll check it out.

I love how the waves touch the shore and hit the rocks. Super beautiful!

Resteemed to over 14400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

the charm of a very beautiful beach, a view that can spoil the eyes of who sees, is very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98