No Changes, Sea Changes … Malaysian Borneo – Landscape Photography

On this isolated beach, nothing much ever happened. At least, not much from a human perspective. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Similar, but lighter and brighter

The second time I walked to this beach, it looked the same as the first time I had come. Sandy, wet, and deserted. But one thing had changed.    

Instead of the dull grey, rainy sky of the previous day, this day was suffused with light. The sky was a vivid blue, and the clouds were bathed in a pure, white light.  

Minute changes, sea changes

The change in the weather reminded me of the many other inevitable changes that I couldn’t see.

While that massive log stretching across the photo had not moved even a millimeter, the many plants lining the beach had surely continued to grow. The waves had lapped the shore over and over again, and the tide had ebbed and flowed to nature’s rhythm. And thousands of little sand crabs had kept up their ceaseless activity, leaving behind intricate patterns on the surface of the sand as they scuttled about.   

So, while it seemed as though everything stayed the same, nature had continued to change and evolve – every minute, every eon.  
Location – Santubong, Borneo, Malaysia, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Landscape Photography contest.

Sort:  

I visited Malaysian Borneo a few years ago. The fast-built, modern cities may not be the most attractive, but for the rest Borneo has everything: tropical jungle, beautiful beaches, high mountains, a fantastic ethnic mix, the most special aquatic and terrestrial animals, bizarre plants , ... More than a month I traveled through the two states (Sarawak and Sabah) of the Malaysian part of this island. I experienced National Geographic in real life!

For a minute, your photo brought me back in time. Thanks for that :)

Cool. Glad it brought you back.

I was there for only 10 days. I'd love to go back and experience more of that wonderful island.

Seychelles got good home of islands too , If you considering Africa

i will be there next week .!!!

There is nothing permanent. Especially in nature. Great place, there is a desire to be alone.

The only constant is change!

True. All things must pass. All things will change.

Hello @majes.tytyty, introduce my name aulia from Indonesia. I have followed your post about the beaches in Malaysia.

You pay attention to all the conditions on the beach. and I agree with you, even though things remain the same, but nature continues to change and evolve - every minute, and every evening.

IMG_20180407_180343.jpg

As an inhabitant of Malaysia this post has inspired me to do my due diligence in documenting the touched by Bodoh "idiots" beaches...This one here in Langkawi is one of only a handful of public offerings not utterly ravaged by refuse and rubbish.. Good on you for finding a trashless treasure trove cove... My first steem attempt BTW FYI

wao this is soo beautiful place .and wonderfull place. these place is so relaxing place .i like this place .this photogharaphy is very good.people are vesiting this place.thanks for sharing this pic

Yes, as I said above ... All things must pass. All things will change.

Very cool picture!

Thanks! Glad you like it.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (31.77%)
Summoned by @majes.tytyty
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Good Morning

Just beautiful! Every human should take at least 5 minutes to spend alone in nature like the woods, the beaches or the mountains :)

wow ! nice work. Do check out my post also i m working hard on it

What a wonderful place on earth.

You have a great skills in photography.... I was mesmerized by the view of the beach.... It captured the real beauty of it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44