Landscape Photography Entry [02/20/18]

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

“The life of the dead is placed in the memory of the living.” – Marcus Tullius Cicero

E7B9D0E1-BF3B-41FE-B38F-57D961737F1C.jpeg

Have you ever lost someone? A friend, a family member or the one you loved the most? The photo above shows where my friend Was burried.

I’ve been using my Twitter account for a long time now and since 2015, I started following some people who comes to music concerts or people call it fanboys and fangirls. Through this social media I am able to connect to some of them and I met a lot of them during shows and events. One of my mutual follower there was her. I didn’t really know her to be honest but as I followed her account, I learned many things from her. And last 2016, she died because of her depression. She was still a teenager during that time and I didn’t know how it happened. We never talked on social media but we had couple of tweets that we favorited each other and that’s the only memory that I have with her. And because of this I wasn’t able to meet her in person.

If only I could turn back time, I would talk and help her get through that time. And this is the reason why I tried to ask some of her friends where she was burried so I could visit her. So last year, I brought her her favorite flower, 2 stems of sunflower.

People would think that it’s crazy that I did it since we don’t know each other that much and it’s really far and it’s almost outside Metro Manila but all I can is that I looked up to this girl so much and it breaks me everytime I thought of some people dies because of depression.

But the good thing about everyone who knows her still remembers everything about her just like when we attended her favorite band’s concert, most of her friends tweeted her account how good was it and how it would be better if she’s there. These memories are the things that keep her alive.

Here’s my entry for today’s contest by @juliank under landscape category. For more details, check this post!

📍 Forest Lawn Memorial Park, Rodriguez, Rizal, Philippines

📸 Photo is mine

📸 Photo was taken using iPhone 7


Thanks for dropping by!

2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

yikes. sad that some people don't see depression as the one who experiences it. They don't know that the sadness can drive people to the extreme

It’s true people still think that thinks like this isn’t happening

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 12:17:24
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 271.63/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 63
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johnarvee12
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-entry-02-20-18


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @johnarvee12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48