Trees in the fog

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

I shared a foggy shot for the cityscapephotography contest this morning, so I will stick with that same theme for #landscapephotography. I took this shot of trees in the fog during an early morning walk in Cashiers, North Carolina.

cashiers fog-3.jpg

Taken with a Nikon D50, f/7.1 at 1/30 sec. and edited (maybe too much) in Lightroom.

Shared for @juliank 's #landscapephotography contest. Follow @photocontests to see the winners and to learn more about her daily contests.

This one also works for @daveks’ B&W Photo Contest, which has a tree theme this week.

...and here is the color version of the same photo for reference. Which do you like better?

cashiers fog-2.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 19:04:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 210.16/400.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I will share this very nice picture to my followers!
Thank you

Thanks for the resteem!

I like the edit... I think it works.

Thanks! I think the monochrome version feels a bit more mysterious.

Definitely more in keeping with the mood... :)

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Mysterious, that's the word I was going for! Like the edited one! :)

Thanks! I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59