Rocky Mountain High

Normally I try to edit at least one photo a day to post here on Steemit. Some days I can get that done and a post written in 15 or 20 minutes. Other days hours can pass and at the end of it I still have nothing I'm satisfied with enough to post. Today definitely falls into that latter category, I've spent the last few hours trying to find something that fits with the "Minimalism" theme of this week's B & W photo contest by @daveks. The only thing I managed to accomplish was to determine that minimalism isn't something I do much of (or any apparently). Oh well, you can't win them all. Since minimalism is out, I suppose it is time for Plan B.

independencepass1small.jpg

I didn't realize quite how much I focused on landscape/nature photography until I started doing the various photo contests on here and discovered finding shots for the other categories was a mite bit difficult. Anyways, enough jibber jabber. This shot here (henceforth known as Plan B) was taken from Independence Pass in Colorado. The pass is at 12,095 feet (3,687 m)above sea level and is the highest paved crossing of the Continental Divide in the USA (and possibly all of North America). Getting there is fun, with lots of switchbacks and all vehicles over 35 feet in length prohibited. When the weather cooperates the view from the pass is amazing and once you get bored with that there is an old ghost town slightly down the road on the western side of the pass. If you're ever near that part of Colorado I recommend you check it out.

f/10, 1/400s, ISO 200

Sort:  

Other days hours can pass and at the end of it I still have nothing I'm satisfied with enough to post

Phew!... It's not just me then.

Ha, nope! The joys of writing...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T05:37:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 461.50/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43