LandscapePhotography - My World View - Cape Cod

CapeLandscape1.jpg

Cape Cod Rocks!

Some days, I go off on a rant, and complain about the leaders of this nation, ignoring Global Climate Change.
Is it bad? Yes... how much will it affect me? Personally, I am older and my fight isn't about me. See this marsh, in my worldview? in 25 years, that strip of green dead center, (it's actually a road) will be under water.

The marsh, now partially brackish will be completely salt water and part of the bay.
That means some species will be gone. Other, invasive species will take over.
and the current habitat will be gone.

Shorelines gone.
Many of the neighbor's wells will be destroyed,
fresh water poisoned with salt.
The species I see daily will change.
Many will die off, and others, thrive...


Is it the end of my world? No.
But it is sad, when it is completely preventable.

Do Good. Be Good!
DON'T BE AN ASS

ironpagebreak.png

This seemed perfect for the #landscapephotography Challenge,
by @juliank @photocontests

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

More of My Daily Photocontests

ironpagebreak.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

That picture just took my breath away... Such a beautiful wiew and seem like that deck /balcony is a great place to be and just enjoy the wiew 😊 love it!
I completely agree with you on the sad truth of human destruction... So much that can be prevented but it's like some walks blindfolded. All the beauty in nature and human heart could walk hand in hand if we just listen to each other.
My favorite place is outside and it pains me to think that our future family's night not se what we se. Well written my friend and let's not loose hope for a better world and awakening 🤗❤️

the world now...
yeah
I need to be in it, more.
I get recharged at this place.
and all the marshes and the beaches and oceans nearby

thats my happy world, right there.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T03:36:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1593.78/1600.00
Total Photos: 142
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

some 25 years ago a rather earnest little 6 year old informed me that it would be her generation that would have to save the world because my generation wasn't paying attention or doing much of a job.

Sadly, she's was all too correct and we're still not paying attention in a way that will make a difference.

That is a beautiful location you have there. A great way to appreciate what is had now.

My hopes and dreams are with my daughters, and their friends, worldwide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56