Is there a ghost in Avila?

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, it has not happened to you that there are things that arrive by accident and after being an accident they become the best thing that has happened to you, you get to identify yourself and you become part of yourself. It turns out that this character that I'm going to show you next did not appear accidentally but it was a coincidence, but good as all ghosts will begin to tell their story and how it came to my life.

It was in 2016 when one day my dad @chochigua tells my brother Oscar and me to go up to Sabas Nieves, we innocently and without any preparation said yes, suddenly my dad says "Ale take the camera, maybe you can take nice pictures there "(from this point the thing seemed strange to me since my dad was very strict at that time to take the camera for a walk) I of course was not going to refuse to take photos up the mountain (this was the first time I had gone up with Nikola to the mountain, so I call my camera). We went along with a co-worker of my dad, we started to climb, we arrived at Sabas Nieves, we sat down to eat ice cream and when everything was ready to go down again to the city, suddenly ... "Well we will continue to Pico Oriental "Says my dad.

At first we thought it was a joke on his part but then we realized that it was not like that, he spoke VERY seriously. No keys to the car and the house, no money to transport Oscar and I had no choice but to go up, come on! Not everything was bad, I was really excited for this adventure but I did not know how far my body would hold zero fitness haha, it was 7:00 when we started to climb to the peak. Here several of the photos I made on the way.


DSC_0434.jpg


DSC_0448.jpg


DSC_0444.jpg

After several hours of walking, with few breaks since the idea was to go and return the same day ... WE ARRIVE TO EASTERN PEAK! The feeling of being on top and seeing the city from there, really is wonderful, it was not only the city, it was also the joy of being able to carry out this challenge for the first time in my life and survive it, I think after of all my body if he could hold it well (of course the next day he died of pain in the legs but it was worth it). We arrived at the peak at about 2:00 p.m. and we stayed for 30 minutes, since we had to return to the city early, well from here it was when nature put us to the test, starting to return to take the road back, it started to rain but the rain was so strong that I could not take out the camera anymore since I did not have anything to protect it, at least my dad was cautious and I had several raincoats, my brother grabbed the yellow and I took a blue one. It took us a while to get down because everything was slippery and a little dark so we had to slow down.


Something super comical that happened to us was that we were walking and suddenly my Oscar says "look dad a cat" when we look to where my brother pointed it turns out to be a cougar ... Rain, in darkness without a source of light and a step puma hahaha this trip was already becoming interesting hahaha, luckily the puma ignored us and went out of our way to disappear into the forest. When we finally arrived at the entrance of Sabas Nieves in Altamira it was already 8:00 pm I had never been until late by that entrance, really at night it is terrifying, but I could not leave if I made this last photo to close the day, Oscar still I loaded the raincoat and told him to pose for me in the middle of the entire entrance.

DSC_0506.jpg

First photo of the yellow ghost

When I got home, my mom was worried about the time she was and she thought something had happened to us in the mountain, I showed her the yellow raincoat photo and she loved it and then she told me "Ale and if you turn him into a character, you make a series photographic with him "which at first seemed silly and annoying but with the time of so much insistence on the part of my mother I ended up making other photos of this character baptizing him as well as The Yellow Ghost. Really if it were not for my mom I would never have loved this character and I would never have taken it into account to make part of my life.

Publications of interest
Reviving the Yellow Ghost


Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photo of my authorship
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter

Versión en Español

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T01:14:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wooww tranks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54