the lake Jarun in Zagreb Croatia

in #lake8 years ago (edited)

Was chillin on the lake Jarun in Zagreb Croatia so I decided to take a few pictures and show the steemit community how beautiful it is :) It's a hughe sports/grill/chill place in the capital right next to the river Sava.

Let's start with a beautiful photo of the lake itself

A few photos from withing a housey i was chillin at

nother view on the lake from

There's also a decent skate park with quite a few elements on there, rail, halfpipes, gaps, etc

and I kid you not a multisensory garden, whatever the f that might be...

except another nice place....

to light up a spliffy and look at the world...:)

This is just one of Zagreb's nice places, I would like to see some posts and photos from other members of the community! Where do you like to go for a chill? :)

Sort:  

Nice! I was in Croatia last month. Love the country. I recently shared some of my tavel photos as well. Hope you enjoy.

https://steemit.com/travel/@msutyler/my-top-15-most-besttravel-photos-to-date

Nice post! I love the pictures u took, looks so great!. Hope u'll stop by again :)

That looks gorgeous. To answer your question, my favourite place for a chill is my local botanical gardens here in Dublin. When it rains, and it often does, I can go inside the huge glass houses and be warm and dry and listen to the rain hitting the glass. I never get bored of it.

sounds so relaxing :) i love the sound of rain, brings some special vibe with it.

I know what you mean man. There's a lovely texture to it. I listen to this artist called Burial a lot. He uses tons of rain samples and vinyl record dust. All that stuff is just so soothing.

Looks beautiful! I've always wanted to visit that part of Europe!

Some day! :)

Great post. Lock like the Norwegian nature.
I realy like to walk around water, swim fish and make a barbeque fish.
I have a dog, who dont like to swim as much as mee, but i truy to learn him it.
Hope you enjoy this, couse i realy like this photos.
Keep up the good work mate :)

Damn, why is it so popular? Then I saw @berniesanders and understood :)

Really cool place, I like the miniture sized globe. How was the temperature when you took these pics ?

it was some 35C degrees, can get rly hot here, the globe is rly nice, remindes me on Minimundus in Austria.

your post is very nice...

In the hart of Zagreb, beautiful nature!

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful photo

nice, would love to go there one day.

would be cool to see you turn this into a snapstorm -- video makes Steemit even more real for newcomes and helps humanize the community

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ntomaino/i-m-nick-tomaino-a-vc-at-runa-capital-excited-to-introduce-myself-today-on-steemit-via-a-snapstorm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50