Introducing myself today on Steemit with a snapstorm! I'm Nick Tomaino, a VC at Runa Capital

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Image of NT

I've been enjoying the text + image based intros on here but would like to see #introduceyourself taken to another level with video, so am introducing myself today via a snapstorm.

You can find me on Twitter (@NTmoney) and Medium (@NTMoney). I've also written for Coindesk and Coinbase in the past.

Here's why I left business school for Bitcoin: http://blogs.wsj.com/accelerators/2014/10/24/weekend-read-why-i-left-business-school-for-a-bitcoin-startup/

Here's more on the tip button we launched at Coinbase in November 2014 (which subsequently failed because its very difficult for new people to get BTC and not enough people have it AKA bootstrapping problem): https://techcrunch.com/2014/11/18/coinbase-bitcoin-tips-micropayments/

The STEEM project is attempting to solve the bootstrapping problem by making it dead simple for anyone to get STEEM (anyone can write a blog post -- anyone can mine BTC or buy BTC via a bank account) and printing the money on the network via a blockchain. This is one of the most interesting approaches to innovating on a blockchain that I've seen yet.

Will it work? No clue. Am I converting my BTC to STEEM? No. But as someone deeply passionate about this space it's awesome to see new projects like this continue to emerge.

If you liked, introduce yourself and tag it #snapstorm

Sort:  

you bold, bold man. leaving school with that kind of gamble. i respect this. wish you a lot of luck

dont know why, but your preview is like a

i used Prisma to regenerate the photo in that style

Welcome to Steemit!

how about a snapstorm from you wang? :)

wang is a welcome-bot... anyway, welcome aboard (this time from a human)

haha i know, was joking :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86