Top 15 Travel Photos To Date - Happy Travels!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I was sifting through some photos of my travels today and started reminiscing on some past adventures. I wanted to share with you my top ten photos so far. Which one do you like the best? Comment below!

1. Bungee jumping in Interlaken, Switzerland

I believe I can fly. What a rush this was. Can't wait to write up a post on this trip where I went bungee jumping, white water rafting and paragliding.

2. The Wave, Arizona

Yes, this is a real photo and a real place. What an adventure this hike was.

3. Empire Bluffs Trail in Empire, Michigan

I was lucky enough to grow up 15 minutes from here. This view never gets old.

4. Skiing Chamonix, Switzerland

An awesome ski trip in the French Alps.

5. Hiking in the Rockies, Colorado

My brother and I hiked one of the 14er's in Colorado one moring. Great hike and great views.

6. Arthur's Seat Edinburgh, Scotland

Admittedly, this is my buddy and I took the picture. Still an awesome shot as we were walking down Arthur's Seat.

7. Mont St Michel Normandy, France

My favorite castle to date. Natural protection when the high tide comes in and surrounds it.

8. Hiking in Sedona, Arizona

Not sure why I always raise my arms but I guess I'm saying "Hello world! I see you!".

9. Breakneck Ridge in Fishkill, New York

An hour and a half outside New York City there are some world class hikes. This is one of them.

10. Sunset in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

There's a sunset like this every night. By far my favorite beach destination to date. Great surfing as well.

11. Coastline on the South Loop, Iceland

Found a great photo opportunity atop this arch on the Iceland coastline.

12. A Perfect Reflection Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Taken at sunrise while duck hunting with my cousin.

13. Freedom Tower in New York, New York

Good timing on this one just at dusk.

14. The Gherkin Building in London, England

My favorite building in London.

15. Rock Climbing in Shawangunk Ridge 'The Gunks', New York

World class climbing a couple hours north of New York City. I snagged this picture of fellow climbers on a different route.

I've had some replies on other posts asking me to verify myself so let's get that out of the way. Ignore the fact that it says Top 10 below. I couldn't choose just 10!

Sort:  

some adventure i gotta say :D love the photos man! especialy the waves rom Arizona one :O

thanks man, glad you enjoy! Wave was awesome!

Holy crap. Your photos are amazing. Truly. I can't pick a favorite. How was Scotland?? And Iceland?! My parents live near Chicago and I found some surprisingly cheap flights non-stop from Chicago to Iceland. When was the last time you went there?

I was in Iceland last December awesome trip! I posted about it here.

https://steemit.com/travel/@msutyler/an-adventure-in-iceland-waterfalls-geysers-volcanoes-and-the-great-outdoors

I'm from Michigan. Been to Chicago many times. Great city.

Scotland was also great. Really gives you that European feel. Awesome castle in the city as well. I'll post about that tomorrow :)

Thanks for sharing this, I think of traveling often but am not yet sure of where I'd like to go. This is inspiring. Also, your pic says 10 photos, but you were kind enough to give us 15! :P

Hi Nickjames, don't worry about where to go, just commit to traveling. Once you start you won't stop and you'll end up getting to all the places you want to go!

haha, yeah I know. I meant for it to be 10 but I couldn't decide!

Some photos are really amazing!

Cheers. Which one do you like the best?!

The second and the last one.

In fact I did a post about https://steemit.com/steemit/@site/people-jumping,
so feel free to submit this or another photo of a jump.

Thanks for sharing your photos. Wish I was in these places...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30