Ladies, What can we do for YOU? - Asking Women!

in #ladies7 years ago (edited)

Women are the backbone of Social Media, nobody writes and connect more with others than the ladies of Social Media. While us guys speak about technology, drones, war and politics the girls have completely different topics, and let´s face it - a home looks better when it has a woman's touch, and so does Social Media - So Ladies, What can we do for you to make STEEM better in your opinions?

Screenshot 2017-04-05 03.39.19.png

Ask Women!


It is rather interesting that we many times have talked with each other to make proposals that women might like, but how about just ask women instead of guessing what it is that women want on STEEM-POWERED Social Media, so Ladies - here is your chance to speak up and collect information from as many as you as possible and I will make sure to push them forward as I believe everyone who want to make this and other STEEM-Platforms as user-friendly as possible for everyone.

Write your suggestions in the comments below, I am listening


They say I´m a Dolphin

(please resteem)

Sort:  

thanks for the post, @fyrstikken :-)
hehe. I feel temptation to write something like 'sometimes i feel like a motherless child'. but everything is ok with steemit, it's a super social net and I'm glad I'm here (as a human and as a lady too of course))
if only...
last two months impossibly to register from Russia because Russian mobile phone. I know this because my friends to whom I'm telling about the steemit can't register. if only this.
we are guessing maybe this might was prohibited because of bots, troll and everything bad (that unfortunately there are a lot from Russia)?? but at the same time there are a lot of normal people too, interesting and talented, and it's a shame that they are can't be here.
*I know about Golos, but for me Steemit is more interesting, it's the whole world is here.
**sorry for my English and thanks again for the post!

You spoke sweetly and ofcourse like a amazing woman too. Glad about this post by fyrstikken to make all the steemit feel at home. We think steemit will soon be open to everyone over time and perhaps when other interfaces like busy.org go into full gear etc. Glad to have you on steemit!

thanks, @unmean-stweets!
the possibility for Russians be here is valuable indeed. honestly, in Russia now not good at all with freedom of speech and social nets. not like in China but we are go to this bit by bit, definitely.

Thank you for talking! Did mean that social net and freedom of speech on the net is restricted like in China?

thanks for answer, @unmean-stweets!
not yet like in China. (but we are almost all know and can use anonimasers, because so many site are prohibited).
but we are have the law about extremism, scary enough, and for the posts in social nets now can get the real criminal prosecute (and we have precedents already - only because of words, without any real action).
and let me be clear - it's may be not a post about 'real extremism', but any post at all. We can not criticize the policy of Russia in relation to the Crimea, because now such critiks is regarded as a threat to the territorial integrity of Russia under this law and is prosecuted by law. we can not criticize a corruption of any officials.
et cetera. and I not speak about civil activism, how it's hard - it's exist, but these poeple are real heroes. any opposition sites or media are closed and prohibited very soon.
at the same time - it's not yet a China or the North Korea (or the USSR).
That was about freedom of speak.
Speaking about socila nets - they are exists, but regulated by russian laws. even the not-Russian social nets (facebook example) must now hold the data in Russia and they must let the State getting acsess for private accunts. so the steemit as the net in where a human may save anonimity, and in where the state can't regulate - it's valuable! believe me.
(I know about Minds, by the way, but I like Steemit more). There is the paradox with all these blockchain things. on the one hand they are completely open and transparent. but at other hand, exactly this quality is valuable.
we are (me or my friends) are not a criminals, and I'm not interested politics as it is. but I hate when politics begins to go to my life and even to inside my private blog.

I have to start saying that, even if our contents are about different topics, some of us love to read and talk about technology, drones, war and politics and I'm pretty sure that more of us have the same (or more) skills on that fields of some men here :D It's just because we think it's really important to offer a variety of topics here to attract some new users, so we spend our time to create content on different topics :P Ok, it's a joke! Honestly, I love this community full of different people and different approaches, you don't do anything different, it's fine ;)

Thanks for the feedback! I see that you follow many other ladies in your feed.

Yes, I follow many other ladies. There are more ladies who write about topics that are interesting for me (art and creativity, life, travels, etc), but I can see that there are more ladies in more different topics, the same for the men, I thinks it's really good! ^_^

Yes.... agree I love this community tooo !:)

Very kind of you @fyrstikken giving time on asking this special topic. I love to cook so my post is mostly about cooking but I see several Steemit guys are cooking too:D. But since you know there are Women on Steemit, I'm gonna say it's been a pleasure to be here and what Steemit guys should do is just to support and upvote them. :D

Glad to meet you. Followed.

I'll be looking forward to your post. :-)

AFAIK Women are more Twitter and Instagram oriented instead of blogging long pieces of text. So I think that improving micro-posting and images-posting (maybe albums... ?) would be something good.

We have a lot to read and learn here on steemit so for me its just fine :)

I've watched @reddust quietly achieving, building community amongst her followers and fans. I'd love to hear what tools would make her community building efforts easier.

I've read somewhere that 33% of the Steemit audience is women :) That's really good for a traditionally male dominated crypto-space! Steemit sure beats the dry old male dominated forum of Bitcointalk!

Your are giving the answer by yourself: design! :) I don't think that we can improve anything on the content. It's as diverse as the people that are moving and interacting on this platform. But there is still great potential in organizing that content. The front end is very basic, I'd even say a bit oldschool; and doesn't help users to find what they might be interested in. Plus: it doesn't help authors to shine in their relevant sections. Just giving one example: in my opinion every user should have a dashboard that can be personalized according to interests, e.g. a food blogger might want to see the latest food stories at the top.
Steemit has a great personality but needs a style checkup so to say :-)
Good to know that design improvements have already been announced by Steemit Inc. So that one must be just a question of time...
Thanks for asking ;-)

What is that stereotype?
Yes, the one about communication.
I would like to see more communication with the community regarding. Hardforks, how the witnesses voted, It would be nice to know before the reward pool is reset and takes a month to fill again. I would like to see new users welcomed and for them to have clear places to go for official communication, and for assistance and Faqs, bug reporting. What would be really cute right now would be an update on the reward pool, where we are at some averages. Just a little information, would be quite nice.

If none of the above, can someone just tell us in real english.. What is going to happen when a hard fork is going to drop.

On my Christmas list, I would like to see the white paper either removed or updated from the site, so it doesn't give Tone Vay, fuel for ammunition. How can you sell or market to investor level people without having a single accurate technical document?

Sure features would be nice, but I would like communication. I can live with the way it is.. but you did ask. :)

I rarely log in and had to read this. lol, best point. How many men had to explain what the ladies wanted or call them to it. It was a great laugh.

I am a "Tom-boy" type, and the site seems to work fine. I am into sports and cars and games. Not so much computer people, and funny coins. So, I found I just didn't connect with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50