The world is your oyster #1: Scrapbook Contest | Summer Fun!

Hello Steemuniverse! Just wanted to share with you my entry for @korinkrafting Scrapbook Contest. Thank you for extending your contest to give us more time :)

As soon as @mermaidvampire informed me about the contest, I immediately asked my fiance to accompany me to the bay to pick some seashells and sands that I'm going to use for my scrapbook. Since it's already summer, I decided to use Summer as a theme. So let me show you here.

Scrapbook Cover

For my scrapbook cover, I used my spare chipboard and covered it with white bond paper. The blue sea is made of spare cotton cloth, as well as the mountains are made of denim spare cloth. I got a coconut spathe when we went to the bay, so I used it for the coconut's body. I draw the coconut leaves on a bond paper, colored it with green using a crayon, cut it and used a spare foam to create an embossed effect. Using a liquid and stick glue I pasted the sands and seashells.

1st Page | Fun under the sun

Sorry for my drawing. Hahaha :P I don't really have the talent. So this is our photo while playing patintero under the hot sun like what we used to do when we were still kids. This photo was taken on 2012. I draw a beach as a background to create a nice picture of us playing under the sun. I decorated it with seashells, used coconut spathe for the coconut tree and embossed the sun using a spare foam.

2nd Page | Tinandayagan Falls

This was our 2016 summer with our best friends. To make our summer different, we chose to spend it in Tinandayagan Falls. I draw a falls and trees in the background and used coconut spathe for one of the trees and embossed it with foam.

3rd Page | Team Bonding

This is the photo of our team bonding on 2015. We spent overnight at the resort and played fun games. If you are wondering why the sand is kind of dark? It's because the sands are actually coming from the Mayon Volcano, that's what we called the Albay sand. Albay sand is being exported to other countries because of its prime quality. I used real sand and seashells. The clouds are made of crushed eggshells.

4th Page | Kids Pool

During the super hot summer, this resort is one of our favorite because of its ice-cold water. The water freshly coming from the natural source.

5th Page | Paguriran Island

Paguriran is a small island with a lagoon in the middle. You can reach the island by just walking, crossing the sea during low tide.

Mostly I did in this scrapbook was just drawing. I enjoyed coloring it as if I am a nursery learning to draw and coloring my book. I want to thank @korinkrafting for hosting this kind of contest. I hope you like it despite of my nursery drawings ;) :P

Thank you for dropping by!



Do you want Free Resteem and Upvote? @resteemvote is happy to serve you! See the details HERE!

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I love your style. Keep it up! ;-)

Wow!!!
I love it!! 😍😍
Beautiful artwork!
Ang galing, yung mga ginamit na materials, pati yung concept ng drawing.. nare-reminisce mo talaga yung moments.. buhay na buhay..

Good luck on your entry...
Kung may botohan lang, boboto ko to for the win!
Hehe.. di kasi ako marunong gumawa ng scrap book saka wala din akong time..

ahahaha.. thank you @maylyn09! I appreciate it

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

ang galing naman madam:-)

ahahaha. salamat po ^_^

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 45 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.16$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Greetings @wondersofnature! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83