You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dating a racist : Racial stereotypes on Asian women

in #kr7 years ago

Wow...have you lived my life? When I was a teenager I dated a half-chinese half-white dude. I'm white. I also got the "white girls are too masculine" so I tried to change myself to seem more Asian (submissive etc.) in order to make him happy also by not cutting my hair. This got him all the more angry. He ended up marrying one of the Asian stereotypical girls and I Iaughed because it was an arranged marriage through his mother's side of the family. Long story short, she got tired of him, left him and married someone else from I believe to be a middle-eastern background. So, I don't know which side of him was talking to me all those years ago but after your post I'm now wondering if it was his Canadian side.

Sort:  

Hm, I don't know him very well so I can't say much. But really, the ' masculine' thing is bullshit. ( quote from my black friend) Black girls are masculine. ( quote from my white ex) White girls are masculine.
( quote from some Korean boys .) Korean girls are masculine! Japanese girls are better.
When will it stop? Let us be who we are , and we stay strong as who we are :) Thanks for sharing your experience, I felt like you healed my scar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49