Stone Trough for Water and Mountain God Hall in Ansimsa TemplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea4 years ago (edited)

As turning back from Daewungjeon hall, there was a fountain from mountain.
Every temple in Korea seems to have its own fountain.

P8250303.JPG

The stone trough caught my eyes, it looked simple, but this simple style of stone trough could be very old as it looked like.

I've seen this kind of simple water trough in many destroyed temple place.
So it was so interesting for me to see such a big stone bucket.

It was sorry that I could not evaluate how old it was. What I could do was looking around that stone trough in detail. But in my guess, it must have an long history.

P8250332.JPG

P8250333.JPG

As passing through the stone trough, I could get to the gate to the mountain god hall

P8250331.JPG

It was a first time to see the gate for mountain god hall. In my guess, people must've thought this mountain very sacred or important.

P8250323.JPG

Finally I got to the mountain god hall.

P8250325.JPG

P8250329.JPG

This temple seemed to be influenced strongly by the traditional religion in Korea.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Challenge Dapp 3.0 Released in the Google Play Store. Want to get some free CHLp on your steem-engin

The Challenge Dapp 3.0 is now available on Google Pl...

Sort:  

Wow..I am really surprise to seeing how water going from bamboo.Really their making style interesting Also places are nice...
thanks a lot for sharing with us..

To me, the entrance to the temple and the painting of the temple are very nice, such painting is rarely seen.!

Wow.. real fresh water 💦from the mountains! And the stone trough... I haven’t seen one in person. I’ve got seen large troughs made from tree trunks one of my trips to Asia. It must be so wonderful to encounter temples all over the place. And all are decorated and painted with art that shows the great heritage of the places you visit! Thank you for sharing your experiences.
Have a beautiful weekend, @slowwalter🌺!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment.
The temples in mountain have special meaning in ordinary people of Korea.
They could escape from all difficulties in the mountain temple.

Just amazes me how stuff can withstand the test of time. Must have taken someone forever to shape that giant trough.

Always enjoy your beautiful temple photography.
Very cool

That is an awesome temple. Dclicked and resteemed :-)

Hello, @slowwalker! We appreciate your DIY/How-to article on the community. That being said, permit me to introduce you to @build-it.

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide

Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you like what we do, click here to vote for us



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75