You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Depression from Someone who was Gifted with Bipolarism

in #klyeart8 years ago (edited)

first of all thanks for being so open about your experiences with us all. I just have long term depression which started at around the same age I always assumed that the depressive phases of bipolar where the same as "ordinary" depression (of course it vary's from person to person).
What surprises me reading this is how different the happy times are, for me, the happy times are there, I can recognise when I am happy but it's like there is a thick sheet of densely scratched perspex in front of it to stop me seeing or feeling it properly.
I hope you find your balance soon.

Sort:  

Hope is that others see me talking openly about this sort of thing and feel they can as well without ridicule.

Balance isn't something I even strive to achieve because I don't believe naturally I'm capable of such. One huge advantage I have over others with bipolar is I'm rapid cycling.. I can go from king klye to dirt and back all within the course of an hour (sometimes less time). It does get tiring to "bounce of the walls" so to speak but I'd rather that then get stuck one way or the other for too too long.

I think depression in part stems from intelligence as well.. Although how I'm not exactly sure how to put into words yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32