FILTERED PHOTOS FROM THE WELLINGTON WATERFRONTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kiwi7 years ago (edited)

Oriental Bay is one of New Zealand's most desirable areas, with spectacular views of the harbour, and a short scenic walk along the waterfront to all parts of the CBD.

waterfront.jpg

Now didn't that just sound like something an estate agent would spout before saying that a two bedroom apartment costs $2.8 million?

IMG-PHOTO-ART-224517519-01.jpeg

But fortunately it's free to walk about taking photos, and I often do!

New Zealand has a long history of landscape art - in fact @kiwideb has a famous great great great grandfather, John Gully, who painted watercolour scenes from throughout NZ in the 1870's.
John Gully on Wikipedia


Lake Wakatipu, South Island, New Zealand by John Gully - Image

And right here on Steemit @samuel-earp-art is showcasing his awesome NZ oil paintings - https://steemit.com/art/@samuel-earp-art/bitcoin-art-sale-will-paint-for-bitcoin

Very occasionally I paint something myself, but I don't have anything like the patience or skills to paint anything realistic. Truth is I just want vivid colourful action as fast as possible, but if I could turn some of my photos into paintings I would.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-225584591-01.jpeg

Lately I've been playing around with more photo effects, and taking things a bit further than I've been able to do in the past just using Photoshop.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-223658246-01.jpeg

I'm not sure what photos that have been tweaked into outer space are classified as, but I'm going to call then "Filtered Photos". I really like this style and plan to do a lot more of it.


Pictures by @sift666 were taken using Canon Cameras and edited in Adobe Photoshop CS6 on a HP computer and also on a Samsung tablet using Snapseed and Deep Photo Art .

To see more New Zealand content, check out our Kiwi Steemit page @mg-nz and also our website portal

Thanks for viewing and have a going off day!


MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

very nice - these are awesome but then so are you :)

Thanks for you complimentariness :)

ohhh that's looks great !!

Glad you like them! :)

Keep it up I like the look. I think they are unique enough to sell.

Wonderful post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!
resteemed

Thanks for the resteem

Great photo effects.

How about filtered photos rather than art photos?

The photos look amazing with the filtering, now you just need to ask the real estate agents for your commission lol.
Didn't know there was a steemit kiwi page will check it out.

Thanks - we have only just set up the Kiwi page, and will hopeful getting it ticking along

Great Art work! I think it IS art work..because...first, you have to decide on the photo, how you want to take it, what you want in it..then you have to decide on the filter effects, no doubt you tweak it about (I've never done it) until YOU are happy with your final "Piece" See?...art!!! I think your work looks awesome, hey and so does Kiwidebs Great x 3 Grandfathers watercolour. Great post :)

Thanks - yes it takes a lot of playing around to get the hang of it - I'm running 6 programmes with about 500 different filters in total - but once you know what one to use it is very quick

The free app I recommend is Snapseed - brilliant app and totally free with no ads.

But I couldn't do these pics just using that alone

Your market post was awesome!

Wow I love this piece, oh and thanks :)

Amazing posts and wonderful Photos @sift

Thanks - I'm having fun with these effects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89