Bitcoin Art Sale - Will Paint For Bitcoin

in #art7 years ago (edited)

For those of you that have been following my Steemit profile will know that I am a landscape and seascape artist who loves to painting using oils in a traditional realism style.

I am also fascinated by the world of cryptocurrencies and in my opinion digital currencies such as Bitcoin, Litecoin and Dash are a sound money supply as well as a very convenient payment system especially for those who are selling goods and services online.

Being an artist who just wants to make a living doing what I love I am always thinking of new ways to make money from my art. Steemit has already been a great website for showing my art works and for sharing my painting process for other artists who want to paint and the money I've made from Steemit all helps toward buying more art materials and supporting my art career in general.

Steemit is a great place for artists and with this in mind I have just thought, why not advertise my art works I have for sale on this platform. I will happily accept bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies as payment for sales of original art works and prints.

STEEMIT ART SALE

Below are a few of my paintings and prints I have available for sale. I would gladly accept Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies as payment. If you are interested in any of my art works check out the links to my website, email me or leave a comment in the comments box.

Soldiers Beach, Australia, 220mm x 318mm, oil on canvas

$575 USD

This painting is framed and ready to hang.

https://www.samuelearp.com/shop-2/soldiers-beach-australia

Milford Sound Morning Light, 250mm x 500mm, oil on canvas

$700 USD

https://www.samuelearp.com/shop-2/milford-sound-morning-light

Mt Talbot, New Zealand, 8" x 12" (approx), oil on canvas panel

$430 USD

https://www.samuelearp.com/shop-2/mt-talbot-new-zealand

Sheep Farm, New Zealand, 8" x 10", oil on canvas panel painted 'en plein air'

$150 USD

https://www.samuelearp.com/shop-2/sheep-farm-new-zealand-plein-air-painting

Original art work. 'Evening Light, Ballyconneely', 9" x 12" (approx), oil on loose canvas, painted en plein air. This plein air painting was inspired by the Connemara region of Ireland.

$175 USD

https://www.samuelearp.com/shop-2/evening-light-ballyconneely

PRINTS

I also have prints available from my website too all for $30 USD.

Houghton Bay - Print

$30 USD

Print image size 215mm x 300mm with additional white border approximately 50mm on acid free archival paper. Overall print size is 320mm x 440mm. 

https://www.samuelearp.com/limited-edition-prints/houghton-bay-limited-edition-print

Piha Wild Sea - Print

$30 USD

Print image size 250mm x 300mm with additional white border approximately 50mm on acid free archival paper. Overall print size is 320mm x 440mm. 

https://www.samuelearp.com/limited-edition-prints/piha-wild-sea-limited-edition-print

These are some of the works I have available, I hope you enjoyed this blog post.

CALL TO ARTISTS

I'd be curious to have some feedback and hear from other artists and entrepreneurs, have any artists had success selling art online in exchange for cryptocurrencies? 

Have you had success with blockchain technologies in general? I'd be interested in hearing some feedback / stories.

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/

Sort:  

More awesome paintings - I hope this really takes off.

It would be great to see more artists selling their work on Steemit.

Thanks @sift666, who's that handsome chap in the photo there ha ha. I remember painting there on that day, it was windy as hell!!!

You are talented, I hope you will do well :)

Wow. Amazing work. All the best to you. :)

You paint a nice picture

I just stumbled to your SteemIt blog, and followed immediately. You are very good painter and, for me as a nature lover, you are painting just right subjects ;)
Keep a good work!

Thanks @dejan.vuckovic, I like your blog too :)

Hi samuel, did you already hear about the Steemarket from @paolobeneforti? It's a market place to sell and buy art!

I never used it, so I cannot give any feedback on it.

Hopefully it's useful for you :)
Good luck!

Thanks @becometheartist, I will definitely check this out, thanks for the tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89