Kingscrown, Your Royal Highness - Interviewing The King, Lord of SteemIt (& Beer)

in #kingscrown6 years ago (edited)

About 2 weeks ago, @Kingscrown magically appeared in "The Unmentionables" discord server.

Many members were shocked - what was a high roller whale doing in our small little server? Was it really him? People had so many questions and were in complete awe.

I decided to reach out, introduce myself, and ask if he'd be interested in doing a quick interview with me - which he politely agreed to.

So, I present to you, The Lord of Steemit - @Kingscrown!


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN- "So...Your name is Kingscrown? Why on earth did you pick the name? Is there a special or hidden meaning to it?"

@KINGSCROWN - "What makes the king is .. a crown. So I was thinking this is more important than the person himself. So the nick means I can be the one (thing) to make somebody a king."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN - "What exactly do you do on SteemIt, other than take over my Trending/Hot news feed haha?!?"

@KINGSCROWN - "I like to curate and read stuff. Topics of my interests are - movies, coffee, cryptocurrency, and pictures. I love movie reviews, posts about coffee shops or latte art or nice pictures. This stuff I try to upvote."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN - "Time to get a little personal - Let's say you woke up one day and were dead broke, your friends and family abandoned you and you had no credit (and no crypto wallets stashed away, cheater) - what's your next move?"

@KINGSCROWN - "I would find money for beer. It calms me down and lets me think straight."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN - "How long have you been on SteemIt? How about in business? Where do you see yourself a year from now? Be descriptive, my readers love a good story! The crazier, the better!"

@KINGSCROWN - "I think I'm on SteemIt since May 2016 so close to launch (minus 2 months). I'm into crypto since 2010 but for real since 2013. I hope all coins that I hold will pump, STEEM on the list too and I will stay relaxed forever about money."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN - "Personal time again! What is the absolute craziest thing you've ever done in your life, legal or illegal?"

@KINGSCROWN - "I have no idea, I used to be very crazy, now I'm very calm. Maybe to keep on my niche, the craziest was, to not buy into ETH ICO. I've skipped it fully."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN - "If you could commit any fucking crime and get away with it without any repercussions, what would it be and why? Tell us a funny story!"

@KINGSCROWN - "I would kill all people who flag me on Steemit! Which is not many at all..."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN- "What's your favorite activity outside of SteemIt? Do you have any special hobbies or talents you'd like to share, or that you're particularly proud of?"

@KINGSCROWN - "Drinking craft beer, watching movies, eating new food. I do all of this daily. I believe it's healthy."


Image Source


@FATPANDADESIGN- "Last question - what are some current projects that you're working on related to SteemIt or crypto? What projects have you done in the past that you're most proud of" Feel free to share as many as you want, and links to each!"

@KINGSCROWN - "I do blog http://fuk.io about cryptos since 4 years where you can get unique info (esp when you subscribe on email) and I help many coins/ICOs with promotion. I'm a marketing guy."


I want to thank you for your time, @Kingscrown - while it was short, it surely was sweet and quite entertaining. I especially liked the part where you'd kill all who'd dare to flag the king's posts hahahah.

Thanks for joining me, and I'm sure my readers will get a kick out of this - plus, a better understanding of who you really are - just a human being that enjoys life. Not just some rich Steemian as most perceive. You're one cool dude - stay classy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FREE Crypto & Steemit Email Tips: click the banner!

Sort:  

I'm certainly glad @kingscrown graces us with his presence in our Discord room.

Great interview. He seems like a great guy who is a great contributor to the community. Maybe I'll do some movie reviews in the future... Haha

It's always fun to see how the interviewees answer your questions, and I think the overall sense I get from kingscrown is chill. Glad you've given us a peek into his life.

@originalworks

Me too! I was pretty surprised to see his name one day in our Discord.

He seems very down to earth and I truly appreciate that - I'll admit, I was half expecting an egomaniac - but I am quickly learning that a lot of Steemians are truly genuine people, despite how much money or popularity they may have.

I'll keep the interviews coming as long as people stay interested - I have a few more cool ones lined up soon :D Thanks for the love bro.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fatpandadesign to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Another great interview panda. It really is interesting to read about these guys. I love the pictures you are using in your posts... they add a nice touch of humour :)

Hey thank you ;) Finally caught you online for once haha! I really try to get some interesting characters to interview - I know people like to get a peek into the lives of some of the "rich and famous" - and once they do, they realize they're just people like you and me :P

And thanks! I try to keep things light-hearted ;)

I love, love, love how real people are in your interviews. Remember, NEVER flag the King!

When you approach people as human beings instead of just something to benefit from, you get authenticity. I love conducting these interviews because I've received some incredibly honest, hilarious, and thoughtful responses.

I think I found my new little side niche - the interviews shall continue!

And yes, NEVER flag the king - cause he'll fuc**ng kill you hahahahha.

That's one cool dude who wears the Kings Crown. For the love of Steemit and beer. I'll drink to that.

He keeps encouraging me to drink beer :P One of these days....

Great job Panda.
Another good interview buddy.

Thanks brother! It's not often I have a chance to get a personal post up, but luckily I had a few lined up and was able to get them posted. Feels good to write a little ;)

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Lol! Too funny that the one thing he would do would be to kill the people who flag him! Sounds like an interesting guy. Glad you got to interview him and cool that he's in the group!

Nice one @fatpandadesign. It reminds me of my interview. It's impressive how you can get some nsights in someone's mind form just a few questions. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73