Kin is Live & Kikin’!

in #kin7 years ago (edited)

U5drkQfrPiKSz46CcZ7ZYXK27vgJzhW_1680x8400.png

WHITEPAPER

I wrote a post about Kin some months ago: Consider to participate in the Kin Token Distribution Event.

There were many good reasons to be bullish on Kin considering that over 40% of American teenagers use the Kik app, so the demand is obviously there, and making an own token actually made sense, and they also had a very successful ‘pilot study’ with Kik points.

After the ICO, I was very disappointed when Kin fell 50%, to a market cap of a measly $40 millions.
I was expecting an instantaneous 10x!

Today, we broke $1000 millions: Up 25x from the bottom!

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 11.21.18.png

If you bought Kin I guess you are pretty happy today:).

One thing I like about Kin is that it is easy to have millions of Kin tokens.
It just feels good on a psychological level.

I have mixed feelings about earning so fast&easy money:

The bull market in cryptos is going to reverse some time in the future.

Thus, I think it is a good advice to diversify a little and use some of the profits to buy for example silver, that has been lagging for years.

If silver goes up and crypto crashes, you can sell silver and buy cryptos on sale (if you choose to).

If crypto continues the bull run for years, and silver stays flat, well then you have many beautiful coins that are still worth something.

If you are diversified into many assets classes, you may win something most of the time, which feels good and make you get more testosterone and less cortisol (the winner effect).

I recently bought 5 Year of the Horse 2 oz for $50 on sale at APMEX, they are now sold for $69!
IMG_20180106_111604_resized_20180106_111638949.jpg

Also a little victory!

Photo taken by @janusface on January 6 2018 with a Huawei Honor 5X (monochrome)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

If we compare the crypto market to the tech bubble, taking into consideration that there is twice as much money in the markets today as in 2000 - cryptos would be in the tech bubble when that bursted when cryptos total mcap reaches $20 trillion.

Tech stocks, or dotcom stocks were 10% of the value of all stocks in the world in 2000.

Also..they were not currencies as well as just stocks. Cryptos are currencies AND utility tokens.

I wouldn't begin to stress with bubbles or selling until another 15-20x..which is a total mcap of 15-20 trillion usd.

Big mistake to start becoming afraid at this level IMO.

Another thing is that when it reaches a bubble and it bursts 50%, it will come back stronger than ever.

When people talk about bubbles, and especially the tech bubble, they forget to mention that a few years later it was much higher than it was when the bubble bursted. And today the tech market is the worlds biggest market.

It's cool with some silver and gold - and I personally own more than any reasonable person should. But I would not spend too much of my money on that now, with the knowledge I have today.

I don't think precious will get back to their former glory, unless Internett shuts down. And at that point we've got so much bigger things to think about that investments. Like bread..and warmth.

I see the utility for especially silver as a conductor and in medicine, but jewlerey could also be in for a huge change in the future. With holograms and augmented reality, perhaps people want hologram rings or other crazy stuff hoovering around them instead of old school jewlery? :)

I tried to argue why the crypto market is not in a bubble until 10-20x from this level here
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@scandinavianlife/arguing-that-a-possible-correction-could-come-to-crypto-currencies-somewhere-between-9-5-20-times-the-size-of-todays-total

Much agreed. Still silver might have a massive comeback, not because of its monetary value, but for industrial purposes. Ref. Clif High with his somewhat strange methods, but with a relatively good track record predictionwise. Silver coins are cool as well :)

I'd love it if silver made a comeback! But I've been sitting on my silver for..6 years now and I'm pretty much exactly break even. It's the most boring investment I've ever done. But yeah, I have a few to look at, which is cool every other moon...

So you got in after the Big Run-Up of 2011? That had to be a heart breaker, it was even worse cuz I got in about 2 years before, and prices were pretty much the same as today for Silver... then it went up to $48.48 officially on the crimex, but hit $50 in the overnite Asian Markets. I was hoping for $100 ozT but the good thing is I HAVE MORE NOW!!!
;)

It' not that bad. Took a look at the purchases now. I bought my first batch in 2011. But then I averaged down the next few years. I even bought some three years ago.My average is $20,3 so it's not horrible. But ..yeah, a boring investment :)

Cool Stuff, it definitely pays to buy over time. I preach DCA all the time, and even doing it like you did really helps average out the costs. Especially since you got in during a huge Bull Run, I believe average price was over $30 for 2011. I got in well before that, but your diligence has made our average costs darn near the same. Mine might be a little lower, but I am mentally removing the premiums. I do not have a spread sheet on it, however. Doubt if I could even make a very good guess at it now, and be any more accurate than my running tally in my head LOL!
Keep Stacking! :D

Diversification into physical assets sounds cumbersome when you can buy precious metal backed coins with bitshares. Which I plan to do. But not now! That would be stupid.

Yes, I also have some 'silver' on Bitshares, but I believe it is healthy to participate a little in the world of atoms too...

Lol... They are not properly released yet. It's going to be real, redemable coins as far as i know.

Ok. I was thinking about this:
Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 16.14.18.png
Perhaps, this is not the smartcoin you talk about.

No it's a new one. I think it will be called quint or quints. That's about what I know.

sorry for intruption
But the best thing anyone can do to me now is to dig into digital currencies

so cool nice view.

Just invited you to another shitty challenge. Easy money 😂😂 https://steemit.com/fivefacts/@trumpman/5-facts-about-me-expose-yourself-challenge

Thanks, I guess:) I will see if I can find some facts.

you lucky B*asterd haha ;)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

@janusface,
Wow you made a good profit by investing on that project! But I have a problem, this token got huge market supply! According to me it's not a good thing and demand can be drop any moment! So, I have mix feeling about this token! Otherwise it's concept is strong enough!

Cheers~

Yeah, I only have 2,500,000 Million tokens lol

"If silver goes up and crypto crashes, you can sell silver and buy cryptos on sale (if you choose to)."

tenor.gif

Diverdification of the portfolio gives financial stability and this is fact and the person who is an expert in diversification is always a winner be it bull market or bear market.

Thank you @janusface and have a great day.

wow seems like patience certainly pays off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48