Rumplestiltskin's Killer 📖Poetry💻Contest - Round 22

A Poetry Contest
enter below
your link in the comments
to let me know.
The rules the rules
Need we much?
Just a few,
they are as such:
1 -use #killerpoetry in the tags of your post
2- upvote and resteem this to reach the most
3- put your link in the comments of this
4 - all entries by Monday, less it be missed
rewards are not much
at least not to begin
I'll resteem the winner
for a week of the win
also you'll earn
five SBD
to encourage
your creativity
So give to me
your poetry
haiku, limerick, free-prose or verse
I'm Rumplestiltskin
have fun winning
potion, spell, blessing or curse.


@carmalain7's poem
The Will to Change
Earns the crown this week
very interesting page...

Sort:  

Your posts and pictures are beautiful and make everyone entertained. thanks for sharing @rumplestiltskin

Hiya, @Rumplestiltskin. I'm happy to give this a try—here's my killer poetry, an annihilating comedy :)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #50. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

many thanks and honored by your reads, @rumplestiltskin, you humble me with your verse <3 z_thank_you.png

My entry: https://steemit.com/poetry/@carmalain7/between-rome-byzantium-and-persia

ha-haaa brilliant!

Dear @rumplestiltskin, apologies for my intrusion,
but I beg of you to help clarify confusion;
You see, I am not clear if there is a theme to be used,
or if the playing field is open to the creation that I choose?
garden6.jpg
I hope that I hear from you soon,
for my words are ready to sway and to swoon...

So give to me
your poetry
haiku, limerick, free-prose or verse
I'm Rumplestiltskin
have fun winning
potion, spell, blessing or curse.

Once @rumplestiltskin asked me to write a poem,
About something I knew, or the vastly unknown,
But my thoughts were capsuled in frost
Alas, my words were seemingly lost,
So I wrote him/her this limerick instead….

hahaha - some serious writers block right now, functioning on a bit more that 4 hours sleep over the past 3 - 4 days, but I will be sure to make a point of entering next time LOL

delightful verse, @breezin,
and, to answer your question,
no theme is required
in your poetic selection.

hahaha great, thank you for replying.

Another wonderful winning poem! I have a more philosophical offering for you this week :)

https://steemit.com/killerpoetry/@calluna/the-island-chain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93