KillerPix Contest #4 - The Birthday Cake

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

Would love to enter this cake that I made for my husband's little brother to #killerpix contest.

I literally KILLED everyone's teeth with this cake, like seriously 😂😂😂😂

1507326035305.jpg

I am a bit of a cake-snob, I don't use ready-to-use frosting, because I loved butter and those frosting definitely don't have butter in them, but I just won a basket of pastry hamper and two of the prizes inside the basket were ready-to-use frosting.

So when it was my husband's brother's birthday, I thought it was a great opportunity to use them, otherwise when else should I use the canned frosting.

They were the known American brand, supposedly good, you know😂😂😂😂

Cake was looking pretty, decorations were yummy, I made the Parisian macaron (green cookies) and the chocolate blocks (with Thousands and Hundreds sprinkles), while the rest was store-bought. Perfect cake IMO

That until we cut the cake and started eating our slices.

Too bloody sweet!

Literally hurt the teeth😂😂😂😂

My two kids who love sweets like holy nuts, didn't even want it, asked me to scrap the frosting 😂😂😂😂

And yet, there my husband's brother, enjoying his cake like no one was around him, he finished his BIG slice 😂😂😂😂

1507325812114.jpg

Thank goodness for that!

Most likely my immediate family is used to my homemade buttercream, which isn't overly sweet, and I never used store-bought frosting before, so we aren't used to it 😅

#killerpix is hosted by @killerwhale and is a photography contest by #thealliance

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thekitchenfairy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

That's a really cute cake! I bet the rest of it was tasty. HAHA! I'd probably be right there with him... nothing has ever been "too sweet" for me. BUT I am with you - I'm also a total cake snob too, and make everything from scratch. Last time I tried using something from the store to enhance my frosting, I just ended up hating its really "fake" flavor. Ick.

You know, am a bit weird, I don't mind grocery store cakes with cream, although I know their buttercream is mostly shortening and blah, but I don't mind (some) of those cakes 😂😂😂 but canned frosting I used for this cake was wow, super hurting for the teeth, super sweet, and I didn't even add additional icing sugar 🙄 and yes, the flavor wasn't there, the smell was there a little 😅

Thanks ms @offbeatbroad !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70