You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sandy Shoreline Triptych For @killerwhale's #killerpix Sand Contest

in #killerpix6 years ago

I thought it was bits of wood before reading the text. It's interesting but I wouldn't buy it. Textures can sell well as stock photos. I use alamy for higher priced images and the microstock sites for more common ones. I'm not making a lot but it's nice to be able to make something from almost everything I like taking photos of. Would be good if there was a good stock photography site that used steem. Perhaps there will be when SMT's start?

Sort:  

Ah, interesting. Yup, I can see how you thought it was wood. As far as buying prints, yeah, you and everybody else haha! Actually, I have licensed the one on the right before, just haven't sold prints. Funny you mention stock photography sites accepting crypto... I was recently contacted by https://demo.photochain.io/#/ and am considering giving them a try. It's not steem but very interesting... As of now, I just license through my website or via email requests.

I've wasted time on so many new stock sites, I'll wait and see if any of the crypto ones can get buyers interested. There's lots of them now, I did upload a few photos here but I'm waiting to see how they deal with the EU VAT rules for selling digital goods https://www.wemark.com/

Ah, interesting. Yeah, I might hold off on uploading as I wasted a good amount of time back in the day with sites that never went anywhere and never made me $. For now, I license using my website and it works out good for me. We'll see though, I like the idea of getting paid in crypto...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62