KillerPix Contest #35 - Reflections on wet sand

in #killerpix6 years ago

This is the hazy sunset I referred to in my post The shot that nearly got away.

DSC_1258-Edit.jpg
click on the image to view full screen

I originally regarded these photos as near unusable, but with some slightly different post-processing techniques I've managed to bring a few of these back to life. The composition was chosen to emphasise the symmetry of the sky reflected on the wet sand in the foreground. I don't normally go for orange/brown tones like these but I think here it works well.


Equipment Used

  • Nikon D7000
  • Nikon 18-55
  • Adobe Lightroom

Recent posts on my blog

Four seasons - one forest
Subzero Sunrise
Any Port in a Storm

If you like this post please leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T18:53:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 263.40/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.56 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16