Rooftop Views and Tech Tweaks: A Day at the Foot of Kilimanjaro

in #kilimanjaro2 days ago

The African sun is warming things up here at Kilimanjaro, but there's still a crispness in the morning air. My fleece jacket came in handy after a refreshing shower! I started my day with a perfect combo: coffee and breakfast on the rooftop, with a stunning view as my backdrop.

IMG_20240714_125545362_HDR_small.jpg

Speaking of tech, today was dedicated to getting my workspace set up. First on the agenda: Thunderbird, my trusty email client from my Linux days. It took a few hours to wrangle everything, especially the S/MIME encryption. Feeling a bit lost in the weeds, I decided to switch gears and embrace OpenPGP for end-to-end encryption – a simpler solution in my opinion.

Just as I finished conquering Thunderbird, Kilimanjaro itself decided to make an appearance! The clouds parted to reveal the majestic peak, and I couldn't resist capturing the moment with a couple of photos.

Today's another day with no set plans, just taking things minute by minute. Soaking up the beautiful scenery, the cool mornings, and the positive vibes. As soon as my foot heals, I'll be out exploring the town, snapping photos, and enjoying a delicious coffee at a local cafe.

IMG_20240714_114015767_small.jpg

Speaking of exploring, the world of NFTs has piqued my interest. I have a few on Opensea and WAX Blockchain, but I'm curious – where else are people showcasing their digital art? Let me know in the comments where you buy and sell your NFTs, or if they're just patiently waiting for a better future. I'd love to hear your NFT stories!

IMG_20240714_124136578_small.jpg

Life has a way of taking us on unexpected journeys. So, here's to embracing the unexpected, making the most of each situation, and maybe even finding a small online job to boost my budget. Wishing you all a wonderful day – and remember, don't stress yourself!

thunderbird_small.jpg

Find me on Nostr

npub1kt92nvl0xra26cz7tmhd3k3v3ltmfj5890kdc3qq9860h84tp76swuf0p0

Online

Profile Page | Support Page

Feel free to support me by sending some sats via the lightning network to [email protected]

rubenstorm@sats.mobi.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49